DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Need original firmare PLEASE =(

  1. Droid
    bmxmster's Avatar
    Member #
    166240
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Yucaipa, CA
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid 2 - Liberty V1.5
    #1

    Need original firmare PLEASE =(

    Hi, I need an original copy of the firmware that comes in the d2 when you buy it that I can use through the factory recovery update option in the recovery menu. It is now the only option i have and idk what to do I can not find a copy anywhere.
    All help is highly appreciated, thanks Bmxmster

    "Heroes will be remembered, but legends never die" - Babe Ruth
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    What you need to do is sbf so that you can install the original D2 firmware. You can't do it out of a factory data reset.

    The link I'm giving you will provide you wither every thing you need.

    Hope this helps:
    TBH & MyDroidWorld Present: Droid 2 (2.3.20) Triple Threat
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Droid
    bmxmster's Avatar
    Member #
    166240
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Yucaipa, CA
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid 2 - Liberty V1.5
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post
    What you need to do is sbf so that you can install the original D2 firmware. You can't do it out of a factory data reset.

    The link I'm giving you will provide you wither every thing you need.

    Hope this helps:
    TBH & MyDroidWorld Present: Droid 2 (2.3.20) Triple Threat
    ok thank you but if i have to use RSD Lite it probably wont work cuz it didnt work the first three times i tried it. My phone wont even go past the motorola M anymore =(

    "Heroes will be remembered, but legends never die" - Babe Ruth
  5. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #4
    So if you use RSD Lite and successfully get the firmware installed you can then boot into recovery and do a wipe data and cache. That will stop the boot loop.

    Matter of fact if you want since you're in factory data reset now let it do it's thing and then try sbf. This can be fixed.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  6. Droid
    bmxmster's Avatar
    Member #
    166240
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Yucaipa, CA
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid 2 - Liberty V1.5
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post
    So if you use RSD Lite and successfully get the firmware installed you can then boot into recovery and do a wipe data and cache. That will stop the boot loop.

    Matter of fact if you want since you're in factory data reset now let it do it's thing and then try sbf. This can be fixed.
    I have one major problem tho now, unless i start my phone in recovery it wont go past the M so idk how to do the sbf without turning the phone on?

    "Heroes will be remembered, but legends never die" - Babe Ruth
  7. Droid
    bmxmster's Avatar
    Member #
    166240
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Yucaipa, CA
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid 2 - Liberty V1.5
    #6
    oh ya and when I open recovery by starting holding X then pressing the search button these are my opptions

    Android system recovery <3e>
    Use Volume Up/Down to highligh and camera to select
    reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    ---------------------------------------------------------

    E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command


    OK................................................ .....................Hide

    "Heroes will be remembered, but legends never die" - Babe Ruth
  8. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by bmxmster View Post
    oh ya and when I open recovery by starting holding X then pressing the search button these are my opptions

    Android system recovery <3e>
    Use Volume Up/Down to highligh and camera to select
    reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    ---------------------------------------------------------

    E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command


    OK................................................ .....................Hide
    I'm not quite sure what you're saying here. Can you scroll wipe data/factory reset? Or is that the response you get when you try to open it?
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  9. Droid
    bmxmster's Avatar
    Member #
    166240
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Yucaipa, CA
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid 2 - Liberty V1.5
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bmxmster View Post
    oh ya and when I open recovery by starting holding X then pressing the search button these are my opptions

    Android system recovery <3e>
    Use Volume Up/Down to highligh and camera to select
    reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    ---------------------------------------------------------

    E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command


    OK................................................ .....................Hide
    I'm not quite sure what you're saying here. Can you scroll wipe data/factory reset? Or is that the response you get when you try to open it?
    I can scroll but i when i do all the options it doesnt fix anything, and i was just asking what that prompt means and if it is normal? oh and does rsd lite 4.8 have trouble running on windows 7? cuz i have a xp computer here aswell?

    "Heroes will be remembered, but legends never die" - Babe Ruth
  10. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by bmxmster View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bmxmster View Post
    oh ya and when I open recovery by starting holding X then pressing the search button these are my opptions

    Android system recovery <3e>
    Use Volume Up/Down to highligh and camera to select
    reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    ---------------------------------------------------------

    E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command


    OK................................................ .....................Hide
    I'm not quite sure what you're saying here. Can you scroll wipe data/factory reset? Or is that the response you get when you try to open it?
    I can scroll but i when i do all the options it doesnt fix anything, and i was just asking what that prompt means and if it is normal? oh and does rsd lite 4.8 have trouble running on windows 7? cuz i have a xp computer here aswell?
    The three times I did it with the link I gave you I did it with Windows XP. It's the only Windows I have in the house. Well, the only version I could use I have Vista on my Mac but RSDLite won't work with a virtual machine.

    It should work on Windows 7, I know it works on XP.

    And the message you're getting sound like it can't get into those areas of recovery.

    I'm going to move this thread out of general discussion, in case we need additional help.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  11. Droid
    bmxmster's Avatar
    Member #
    166240
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Yucaipa, CA
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Droid 2 - Liberty V1.5
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bmxmster View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post

    I'm not quite sure what you're saying here. Can you scroll wipe data/factory reset? Or is that the response you get when you try to open it?
    I can scroll but i when i do all the options it doesnt fix anything, and i was just asking what that prompt means and if it is normal? oh and does rsd lite 4.8 have trouble running on windows 7? cuz i have a xp computer here aswell?
    The three times I did it with the link I gave you I did it with Windows XP. It's the only Windows I have in the house. Well, the only version I could use I have Vista on my Mac but RSDLite won't work with a virtual machine.

    It should work on Windows 7, I know it works on XP.

    And the message you're getting sound like it can't get into those areas of recovery.

    I'm going to move this thread out of general discussion, in case we need additional help.
    ok please do cuz ive been without a phone for three days now and i gotta try and fix this before work i gotta leave in around 2 hours

    "Heroes will be remembered, but legends never die" - Babe Ruth
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Original voicemail
    By King lui in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 03:10 PM
  2. Anyone have the original ringtones?
    By Rocko in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 09:32 AM
  3. Original Folders
    By riskdj23 in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 11:00 PM
  4. Original Dialer
    By kingdroid81 in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 09:27 PM
  5. Upgrading from enV (original !!!)
    By are we there yet in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 04:35 PM

Search tags for this page

download droid 2 original firmware
,
download droid 2 original firmware sbf
,
driod 2 original firmware
,

droid 2 original firmware

,
droid 2 original firmware download
,

droid 2 original firmware sbf

,
droid 2 orignal firmware
,
droid incredible stock firmware
,
droid-2-original firmware download
,
install stock firmware missing system apps
,
motorola droid 2 original firmware
,
original droid 2 firmware
,
original droid firmware
,
original+atrix+2+sbf download
,
restore atrix with sbf original
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+