DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: mavrom signal issues

  1. lastname_firstname's Avatar
    Member #
    228482
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    96
    Phone
    RooteD3
    #1

    mavrom signal issues

    I've been romming for about 9 months now, and I really appreciate the work of all the devs involved, but after using stock, liberty, and mavrom heavily, I've come to the conclusion that mavroms signal pulling abilities are worse than liberty and stock.
    My room is the worst because I live in a hole halfway underground (not under a rock though) and I can literally stand two steps away from my bed and have two bars...one step - one bar...bed, no bars. this was not the case w/ liberty, it was 3, 2, 1 instead of 2, 1, 0 and I'm wondering if maybe we could get some cross dev talk to solve this problem. I'm droppin calls like mad in my bedroom and had to relocate my charge spot just to maintain signal
    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    D1ck3y's Avatar
    Member #
    304235
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    droid 3,ROOTED,ss3,Mavrick4.5
    #2
    kinda having the same problem only i have signal but cant send a text, call anything!!! i have 2+ bars everywhere in my house it just wont connect
  4. Senior Droid
    alowbman's Avatar
    Member #
    232471
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    133
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #3
    Weird. I have never had signal issues but I am on wifi a lot at home and work for data. Calls haven't been an issue either. But I have great service strength here in Bend.
  5. lastname_firstname's Avatar
    Member #
    228482
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    96
    Phone
    RooteD3
    #4
    I'm running ecliple v3 1.1 overclocked now and I get the same issues...my guess is motos phone antanae. I've always seen better signal from samsungs...stratosphere 2...mmmmhmmm

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Issues with Mavrom 3.5
    By CrazyDymond88 in forum Maverick ROM D3
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 05:57 PM
  2. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 09:26 AM
  3. D2 signal issues?
    By beachbum0193 in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 08:28 PM
  4. Signal issues with 1.5 anyone?
    By cc16177 in forum Thunderbolt Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 03:54 PM
  5. Signal Issues
    By Arbor12 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 10:50 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 signal problems
,

droid pro signal problems

,
maverick for the droid3
,

mavrom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+