DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Not able to boot into recovery?? (clockworkmod)

  1. Senior Droid
    _Killer_'s Avatar
    Member #
    96851
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Marietta Ga
    Posts
    178
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Not able to boot into recovery?? (clockworkmod)

    I'm fairly new to these this stuff.. but 'tech savvy' if you will.. i can follow instructions pretty well..

    anyway, here's my problem installed lithiummod yesterday (alternate darkness) lovin it!! haven't had really any problems.. BUT a friend asked me about some memory problems they were having as a non rooted user.. i googled found where the most they can do is clear cache/data to free up space...

    So, i went through and was clearing some of mine... and now all of a sudden i can not reboot into recovery.. and i need to to restore a back up... (i cleared laucher pro data and regret doing so because it allowed some icons that i loved.. now i can't get them back without restoring backup and reinstalling the rom..)

    the phone itself will reboot and is working fine.. just can't get it into clockworkmod.. i do have rom manager and i have flashed the recovery.. so.. anyways.. please help?

    thanks in advance.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    foxdog's Avatar
    Member #
    64591
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    479
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by _Killer_ View Post
    I'm fairly new to these this stuff.. but 'tech savvy' if you will.. i can follow instructions pretty well..

    anyway, here's my problem installed lithiummod yesterday (alternate darkness) lovin it!! haven't had really any problems.. BUT a friend asked me about some memory problems they were having as a non rooted user.. i googled found where the most they can do is clear cache/data to free up space...

    So, i went through and was clearing some of mine... and now all of a sudden i can not reboot into recovery.. and i need to to restore a back up... (i cleared laucher pro data and regret doing so because it allowed some icons that i loved.. now i can't get them back without restoring backup and reinstalling the rom..)

    the phone itself will reboot and is working fine.. just can't get it into clockworkmod.. i do have rom manager and i have flashed the recovery.. so.. anyways.. please help?

    thanks in advance.
    its an issue rom manager has, flashing sometimes "brakes" the recovery menu. to fix, go to bottom in main menu of rom manager and install one of the other recoverys, when its done go back up to the top and install clockwork mod recovery, this should give you clockwork that you can boot into again
  4. Senior Droid
    _Killer_'s Avatar
    Member #
    96851
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Marietta Ga
    Posts
    178
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #3
    Oh, and it doesn't matter how i try to boot into recovery.. i can try rom manager, holding x and booting up phone, hit power button on phone and choosing reboot into recovery, or in the absolute tools (or whatever the name is.. can't think of it off the top of my head..)
  5. Senior Droid
    _Killer_'s Avatar
    Member #
    96851
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Marietta Ga
    Posts
    178
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #4
    foxdog- thanks i will try that.




    edit........ WORKED!! thanks!!
  6. Master Droid
    foxdog's Avatar
    Member #
    64591
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    479
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by _Killer_ View Post
    foxdog- thanks i will try that.
    no problem, also i didnt come up with this fix, it was instructions on rom manager discription.
  7. Senior Droid
    _Killer_'s Avatar
    Member #
    96851
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Marietta Ga
    Posts
    178
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by foxdog View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by _Killer_ View Post
    foxdog- thanks i will try that.
    no problem, also i didnt come up with this fix, it was instructions on rom manager discription.
    hmmm, i obviously didn't think to check there.. i assumed it was something i did wrong as opposed to it being a rom manager 'problem'..
  8. Master Droid
    foxdog's Avatar
    Member #
    64591
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    479
    Phone
    Motorola droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by _Killer_ View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by foxdog View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by _Killer_ View Post
    foxdog- thanks i will try that.
    no problem, also i didnt come up with this fix, it was instructions on rom manager discription.
    hmmm, i obviously didn't think to check there.. i assumed it was something i did wrong as opposed to it being a rom manager 'problem'..
    yea i like to check out whats up with updates. i think the discription says its fixed but... aparently not
  9. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #8
    You may also want to flash one of the older versions of clockwork. Version 2. 0. 1. 3 is much more stable and reliable than the current one. Older versions are available as an option at the bottom of the menu in Rom manager.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    Baton Rouge, LA
  10. Droid Newbie
    zer0prophet's Avatar
    Member #
    100398
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9

    Alternate fix

    You can also reset permissions with Rom Manager. I was running ultimate and was trying to change to kangerade and recieved the same problem. Worked immediately (too bad it didn't fix my camera force close issue - which facilitated the rom swap).
  11. Droid Newbie
    nerdycookies's Avatar
    Member #
    12248
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    i was in the mid of installing a rom from using Rom_Manager i downloaded a rom on Rom Manager and i click on backup and also check on wipe data-cache then after it rebooted. i was thinking it was gonna do it all by it self .so i end up reformating -system-data- and i can't get back into clockworkmod only thing i can do now is get into recovery in the stuck in the Android system recovery when i try to apply sdcard.update it says no such files found or directory ? how to i go abouts of restoring the stock rom? i did a full backup before all this but i can't even get it to boot back to home Any Idea"s? of where do go from here! and also i i feel stupid i forgot to put the rom-file i downloaded on to the sdcard and i could not find it so i end up rebooting from clockworkmod_ and lost it there
    Last edited by nerdycookies; 10-11-2010 at 03:15 AM.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stuck in ClockworkMod Recovery
    By hydrolex99 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 200
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 02:35 AM
  2. clockworkmod recovery
    By Floridroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 05:53 PM
  3. Clockworkmod Recovery issue...
    By erikfig in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 09:30 PM
  4. Clockworkmod Recovery
    By 10ACTony in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 07:59 PM
  5. Rom Manager won't boot into ClockworkMod Recovery
    By reptoid in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 06:26 PM

Search tags for this page

3.boot into the clockworkmod recovery

,

3.boot into the clockworkmod recovery.

,
boot into the clockworkmod recovery.
,
cannot boot into clockworkmod recovery
,

clockworkmod not booting into recovery

,
clockworkmod will not boot into recovery
,
clockworkmod won't boot into recovery
,
how to 3.boot into the clockworkmod recovery
,
how to boot into clockworkmod recovery
,
how to get to clockworkmod recovery when you can boot up
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+