DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Kangerade LWP?

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Kangerade LWP?

Hi - I'm a bit of a noob - I have rooted my stock 2.1 droid and overclocked it so far so good.
    I was looking at the great LWP included in the Kangerade ROM and was wondering if there was a way to just put some of those LWPs on my rooted droid - I downloaded the "goodies.zip" file and saw Livewallpaper.apk and tried to install but it didn't work - is there something I'm missing? (DUH there is DEFINITELY something I'm missing...)
    Any help would be met with gratitude.
  2. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    droid
    go to your goodies file and press whick one you want and should tell you that its moved to a new folder or some shiz like that... then go to your LWP and pick the Nexus One and it should pop up...works for me
  3. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Quote Originally Posted by ark(i)tek View Post
    Hi - I'm a bit of a noob - I have rooted my stock 2.1 droid and overclocked it so far so good.
    I was looking at the great LWP included in the Kangerade ROM and was wondering if there was a way to just put some of those LWPs on my rooted droid - I downloaded the "goodies.zip" file and saw Livewallpaper.apk and tried to install but it didn't work - is there something I'm missing? (DUH there is DEFINITELY something I'm missing...)
    after you downloaded the goodies.zip, you need to do
    1. move it to root sd card
    2. rename it to update.zip
    3. boot to recovery ( hold x + power button)
    4. choose instal zip
    5. after reboot, in launcher, ckilk kangerade script then choose livewallpaper
    6. enjoyy
  4. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X