DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: boot animations

  1. Droid
    foxxy's Avatar
    Member #
    78210
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #21
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Soul View Post
    So I downloaded root explorer deleted to boot animation from data/local and boom Super Mario boot animation thanks for the tip guys. I had been trying to figure this one out myself for a week or so, I guess I no longer need Astro (just deleted) root explorer is worth every cent of the $2.86 it cost. Now If I can just fix this twitter issue I will be golden. Again thanks for the advice.

    I just did the same, thanks! Boot animation works now
    Running Lithium Mod
    Collision Theme
    ClockworkMod Recovery
  2. Droid Newbie
    KSalitrik's Avatar
    Member #
    61775
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #22
    For those of us who are cheap bastards, there's an alternative to root explorer that I found when searching for root explorer:
    Android Mate

    I donno if its been posted on the forums or not. (If it's not allowed to say this then feel free to delete my post.) But I figured I would give people a heads up. It let me go into the data/local folders.
  3. Master Droid
    kamisan's Avatar
    Member #
    79476
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    330
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    1kamisan
    Phone
    D2VZW Verizon Galaxy SIII
    #23

    boot animation

    Isn't it in
    DATA/LOCAL/bootanimation.zip

    I thought that was where it loads it from, not system/

    I moved the boot animation there and rebooted, and all worked well, no ADB needed, didnt use the script, but I did use the animation from the goodies folder, (prior to the fix) I extracted the bootanimation.zip and used root manager to move it there.
    Also astro will do it, root explorer is just easier to use (IMO)

    P.S. Kangerade 5.0.9 works very well, running .7 pink on my wifes still, working well also- Well done Jrummy16 very well done.



    A855
    Kangerade 5.0.9
    P3 125-1000 kernel 2.6.329-P3Droids
    baseband C_01.41.00R
    unthemed launcher pro
    Pandora working well, Tunewiki, RadioTime, iMusic maps and all apps-
    Last edited by kamisan; 07-12-2010 at 02:50 PM. Reason: forgot something
  4. Master Droid
    aldaudio's Avatar
    Member #
    76141
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    264
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #24
    yep, deleted BA.zip in /data/local and now it works. thanks for the fix guys!!
  5. Droid
    truckrod's Avatar
    Member #
    40622
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    MOTO Bionic
    #25
    I have bin trying to install the BA of superman and have tried everything to do this and no luck, removed BA from data/local and even BA data/media and different sequence and even run the scripts. No luck! Even did na wipe reinstall of the rom and still couldn't do it. I had been able to change to all the BAs in the jrummy builds but have not been able to install a diffirent one other than the ones givin in goodys file. I pulled the zip file out of supermario n put in superman n did not change the zip at all left it bootanimation.zip n still nothing . I have tried all ways to do this terminal emulator, root explorer, astro, my pc but not adb shell. Cant get adb to work with windows 7. any help is greatly appreciated
    Hacked Bionic !Rooted COMMANDO & GB D1.OC,My custom theme, Rooted 2.3.3 X
  6. Master Droid
    Aixelsyd's Avatar
    Member #
    9397
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    487
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by truckrod View Post
    I have bin trying to install the BA of superman and have tried everything to do this and no luck, removed BA from data/local and even BA data/media and different sequence and even run the scripts. No luck! Even did na wipe reinstall of the rom and still couldn't do it. I had been able to change to all the BAs in the jrummy builds but have not been able to install a diffirent one other than the ones givin in goodys file. I pulled the zip file out of supermario n put in superman n did not change the zip at all left it bootanimation.zip n still nothing . I have tried all ways to do this terminal emulator, root explorer, astro, my pc but not adb shell. Cant get adb to work with windows 7. any help is greatly appreciated
    I as having issue last night when I changed over to Jrummy's 5.0.9 build also but finally got it. Here is what I did first I took the goodies downlaod file I had on my comp and found the bootanimation I wanted. I pull it from the zip and renamed it to bottanimation.zip Then use the comp to copy it to my sdcard. After that went into Root Explorer and delete the BA.zip in /local/data followed y going to the /system/media folder and deleted the BA.zip in there also. Last but not least using Root Explorer went to the sdcard and did a Move of the bootanimation.zip file I had just copied to it. I placed it is the /system/media folder after which time I set the folder back to read only and followed up by a reboot and all was good to go.

    I had tried it other ways but for whatever reason it seemed as if I had to have the BA file deleted from /local/data prior to messing with the one in the /system/media folder.
  7. Master Droid
    Nealius's Avatar
    Member #
    84232
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Gnex
    #27
    this is how I figured it out.
    I removed the bootanimation.zip from data/local using terminal.
    cd data/local
    rm bootanimation.zip

    Using the script app, only use the install boot animation script from the main menu, do not use the switch bootanimation script
  8. Junior Droid
    cbg10nwa's Avatar
    Member #
    88152
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    droid 1 running 2.2
    #28
    trying to change my boot animation went into scripts and selected switch boot animation and said that it could not be found... how do i go about changing my boot animation then??
  9. Master Droid
    Nealius's Avatar
    Member #
    84232
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    Gnex
    #29
    Quote Originally Posted by cbg10nwa View Post
    trying to change my boot animation went into scripts and selected switch boot animation and said that it could not be found... how do i go about changing my boot animation then??
    go back to the main menu. bottom option. install boot animation.
  10. Junior Droid
    cbg10nwa's Avatar
    Member #
    88152
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    droid 1 running 2.2
    #30
    i got it working now
    i did what you said and went through terminal and removed th boot animation zip and it works now thanks
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Boot animations with adb
    By manningfan10 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 03:55 PM
  2. ANY BOOT Animations???
    By Ashtrix in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 06:01 PM
  3. Boot Animations
    By huskur in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-20-2010, 01:08 PM
  4. boot animations and a question about the incredible boot image
    By mr4r4n in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 11:08 AM

Search tags for this page

change smasung galaxy nexus bottanimations

,

droid /data/local is empty

,

galaxy sii boot up animations

,

rom toolbox can not install boot animation

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+