DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: LIB GB 9.0 .596 to LIB 3.0 .602 or .605

  1. Senior Droid
    BoJatey's Avatar
    Member #
    179653
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    LIB GB 9.0 .596 to LIB 3.0 .602 or .605

    What's the best way to get from Lib GB 9 running .596 to Lib 3.0 running either .602 or .605.?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    LoFi's Avatar
    Member #
    245019
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by BoJatey View Post
    What's the best way to get from Lib GB 9 running .596 to Lib 3.0 running either .602 or .605.?
    Read around that you can use the TBH app to get TBH 4.5.605. From there you should be able to flash Liberty 3 v2.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  4. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by BoJatey View Post
    What's the best way to get from Lib GB 9 running .596 to Lib 3.0 running either .602 or .605.?
    If i were you i would start off with a clean slate and use the 1KDS 4.5.602 iso to sbf then you can root using the d3 one click root or zergrush and use droid2 bootstrap to make a nandroid backup then install liberty 3. http://www.DroidXForums.com/forum/dr...-problems.html

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    BoJatey's Avatar
    Member #
    179653
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Don't I have to SBF back to .340 before I move up to .602 or do I not have to using the iso.
  6. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by BoJatey View Post
    Don't I have to SBF back to .340 before I move up to .602 or do I not have to using the iso.
    No you don't need to go back to 340. Just do the 602iso and you'll be good to go.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. Senior Droid
    BoJatey's Avatar
    Member #
    179653
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Droid X
    #6
    Old thread I forgot to update. I used TBH's Special. 605 Upgrade. Seems a little quirky. Maybe I'll sbf back like you said and go back up. It does sound like a cleaner way to get back. Now I'm reading about this new. 621 upgrade.
  8. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Yeah you probably want to stay away from that 621 update for"now" if you like root and flashing roms. You'll find plenty of info about it on this forum and others. Im not going near it lol...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

.602 or .605 liberty rom

,

.602 rom droid x

,

1kds 4.5.602

,

1kds sbf iso

,

602 or .605 (gb) sbf files.

,

best liberty for droid x

,

best roms for my droid x .605

,

droid x .605 audio lib

,

droid x 605 iso

,

droid x do i have .602 or.605?

,

droid x liberty 3 v2 went from .602 to .605

,

verizon droid x roms .605

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+