DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: No 3g coverage?

  1. Droid Newbie
    shellhouse58's Avatar
    Member #
    210817
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    DX running liberty v0.8
    #1

    No 3g coverage?

    Just got liberty v0.8 on my phone but when i needed to sync with gmail my phone is not getting any 3g coverage anyone know what may be the cause?
  2. Master Droid
    Kasey Krehbiel's Avatar
    Member #
    179541
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Culpeper, VA
    Posts
    521
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    kaseykrehbiel
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by shellhouse58 View Post
    Just got liberty v0.8 on my phone but when i needed to sync with gmail my phone is not getting any 3g coverage anyone know what may be the cause?
    There is a known issue with the Gingerbread radio on the .596 update from Verizon. That may be the problem. Anytime your phone should have coverage but doesn't, you have to reboot it to get it to work. Airplane mode won't do it for me.
  3. Droid Newbie
    shellhouse58's Avatar
    Member #
    210817
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    DX running liberty v0.8
    #3
    tried rebooting and airplane mode nothing... anything else?
  4. Master Droid
    Kasey Krehbiel's Avatar
    Member #
    179541
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Culpeper, VA
    Posts
    521
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    kaseykrehbiel
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    How did you go about installing 0.8?
  5. Droid Newbie
    shellhouse58's Avatar
    Member #
    210817
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    DX running liberty v0.8
    #5
    Exactly how it was posted here in the forums.Also my phone charged all night and was only at 70% this morning?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 3g coverage
    By Jborch8 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-16-2011, 04:14 PM
  2. Do I Have 4G Coverage?
    By hookbill in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 10:29 AM
  3. Coverage Map
    By jsuber in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 11:24 AM
  4. No 3g coverage ANYWHERE!?!?!
    By Comisac028 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 01:17 PM
  5. GPS Coverage
    By xlr8bigmike in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 06:28 PM

Search tags for this page

does the toshiba thrive have 3g
,
does toshiba thrive have 3g
,

droid 3 no 3g

,
is the toshiba thrive 3g
,
no 3g droid 3
,
no 3g on droid 3
,
no 3g?
,

toshiba thrive 3g

,
toshiba thrive and 3g
,
why am i not getting 3g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+