DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Blur Home Liberty v.8

  1. Junior Droid
    robjime's Avatar
    Member #
    203801
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    Blur Home Liberty v.8

    Hello,

    Has anyone found a fix to install blur home through the customizer without bootlooping?

    I even tried installing it through a separate zip update (found here), still bootlooped.

    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    DroidXDoes4G's Avatar
    Member #
    199139
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    952
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROOOOID 3
    #2
    I think you have to delete all your other launchers, then its forced to load it.

    Worked for me when I uninstalled ADW.

    But IMO, blur is shi*. It lags no matter how high I overclock it.
    HTC Incredible>Droid2>DroidX>HTC Thunderbolt>Back to Droid X>Droid 3>Prime?

    Sent from either my Droid 3 using DroidForums or my laptop using Chrome.


  4. Junior Droid
    robjime's Avatar
    Member #
    203801
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Ok I'll give it a try. Thanks!

    I just like the icons on the bottom, and the app groups.
  5. Master Droid
    DroidXDoes4G's Avatar
    Member #
    199139
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    952
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    DROOOOID 3
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by robjime View Post
    Ok I'll give it a try. Thanks!

    I just like the icons on the bottom, and the app groups.
    Thats true. The app drawer is very good, and easy to find the app you want.
    HTC Incredible>Droid2>DroidX>HTC Thunderbolt>Back to Droid X>Droid 3>Prime?

    Sent from either my Droid 3 using DroidForums or my laptop using Chrome.


  6. Junior Droid
    robjime's Avatar
    Member #
    203801
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    So I deleted: Liberty Laucher 2.3.3, that was the only launcher I saw and then tried to CW update the blur home. And ended up launcherless! I restored back via CW update of liberty v.08 zip.
  7. Droid Newbie
    DroidX008's Avatar
    Member #
    125995
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Awesome, Home Blur works now. I uninstalled Liberty Launcher first then rebooted and uninstalled ADW Launcher and rebooted again. I had to repeat this about four times before it finally worked. Each time I made sure to wipe data and cache. Thanks.
  8. Senior Droid
    zer0ed77's Avatar
    Member #
    159268
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Centreville, Virginia
    Posts
    225
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #7
    Have to say, I love the new BlurHome Launcher. I think it is second only to LauncherPro, but I find myself using it more than LP. Honestly, and I have no idea why devs are using clunky ADW and Launcher. My opinion. I understand they're highly customizable, but they seem anything but stable.
    Motorola Droid X - Liberty Gingerbread
  9. Senior Droid
    TheJester34's Avatar
    Member #
    93764
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dunlap, TN
    Posts
    185
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    Snyderman34
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #8
    ^^^My main problem is that after I reboot, it takes forever for LP to actually work. LP combined with trying to load a few widgets refuses to work for the first bit. Half the time I get a FC, but when I hit quit it opens without a problem. Thinkin I may go back to another launcher soon. Don't know if I'd use Blur though
  10. Droid Newbie
    KHA420's Avatar
    Member #
    207869
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid X - Liberty GB v0.8
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by robjime View Post
    Hello,

    Has anyone found a fix to install blur home through the customizer without bootlooping?

    I even tried installing it through a separate zip update (found here), still bootlooped.

    Thanks
    Okay, so here's what worked for me...

    Go to Liberty Customizer..
    Select your addons and options..
    apply changes..
    and then choose REBOOT LATER.
    Power Down.. Restart.. No Bootloop.

    Hope that helps!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stock GB Blur For Liberty 0.7?
    By belanova in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 04:39 PM
  2. Blur On Liberty V0.6
    By shreddinit in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 10:45 AM
  3. Blur 3.0 Launcher in Liberty Nightlies
    By pedwards3x in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 09:06 PM
  4. Blur Email on Liberty GB?
    By sireone in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 11:52 AM
  5. Full blur on liberty?
    By Phaze08 in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 10:40 PM

Search tags for this page

blur home

,

blur home droid x

,

blur home launcher

,
blur home.zip
,
blurhome 2
,

how to install blur home

,
how to install blur mms on liberty .8
,

liberty blur home

,
liberty blur home launcher
,
liberty customizer blur home
,
liberty gb blur home
,
liberty gingerbread v 08 blur launchers
,

liberty rom blur home

,
liberty rom issues blur launcher
,

liberty v.8

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+