DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Questions about LGB 0.5 and the Toolbox and Overclock apps

  1. Senior Droid
    billyfj's Avatar
    Member #
    151143
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dalton, Georgia USA
    Posts
    103
    Twitter
    UGADAWGNATION
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    Questions about LGB 0.5 and the Toolbox and Overclock apps

    First before i start getting flamed, I have looked and haven't seen this discussed, if I missed it I apologize. I came from 2.01 to LGB 0.1 to the 0.5 with the updated kernel. I did the following twice between each install, data wipe, cache wipe and Dalvik cache. The issues I am having is with the Donate Liberty Toolbox and the Droid Overclock app. I have uninstalled and re downloaded both from the Market. When I try to make changes in the Build editor on both apps, it says its not supported for my device. Also when I try to clear the SD cache, it starts but never finishes. And it seem like Overclock app in general is either very sluggish or just not working well. I know that Quadrant Advanced is not the "Tell-all" when your trying to benchmark your phone, but my scores are about 200-300 lower than with 2.01 with the same overclock settings. If anyone has seen this or knows if this is normal or a fix if possible. I would greatly appreciate it. Thank You in advance
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    kilahimm's Avatar
    Member #
    171566
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    160
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    In your build.prop what do the following show:

    ro.product.model
    ro.product.brand
    ro.product.name
    ro.product.device
  4. Senior Droid
    billyfj's Avatar
    Member #
    151143
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dalton, Georgia USA
    Posts
    103
    Twitter
    UGADAWGNATION
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    I apologize. It is a Motorola Droid X, Guess I assumed since its a Droid X forum that everyone would know. My Bad. Android 2.3.3 Baseband BP_C_01.09.12P System version 4.5.591.MB810.Verizon Rom Liberty GB v0.5
  5. Senior Droid
    kilahimm's Avatar
    Member #
    171566
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    160
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by billyfj View Post
    I apologize. It is a Motorola Droid X, Guess I assumed since its a Droid X forum that everyone would know. My Bad. Android 2.3.3 Baseband BP_C_01.09.12P System version 4.5.591.MB810.Verizon Rom Liberty GB v0.5
    My bad, didn't mean for it to seem like I didn't think you had a droid x. I was thinking you might be having issues with those apps because your build.prop file might been changed. Some people had issues with those apps when they changed those settings to try and trick the Netflix app.
  6. Senior Droid
    billyfj's Avatar
    Member #
    151143
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dalton, Georgia USA
    Posts
    103
    Twitter
    UGADAWGNATION
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by kilahimm View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by billyfj View Post
    I apologize. It is a Motorola Droid X, Guess I assumed since its a Droid X forum that everyone would know. My Bad. Android 2.3.3 Baseband BP_C_01.09.12P System version 4.5.591.MB810.Verizon Rom Liberty GB v0.5
    My bad, didn't mean for it to seem like I didn't think you had a droid x. I was thinking you might be having issues with those apps because your build.prop file might been changed. Some people had issues with those apps when they changed those settings to try and trick the Netflix app.

    No problem at all. I do have the netflix app with the fix that Jrummy put up, but I did not change anything myself. I just installed the fix he put out with the D2 Bootstrap app
  7. Senior Droid
    kilahimm's Avatar
    Member #
    171566
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    160
    Phone
    Droid X
    #6
    If that's the case my initial suspicion probably isn't correct, sorry.
  8. Senior Droid
    billyfj's Avatar
    Member #
    151143
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dalton, Georgia USA
    Posts
    103
    Twitter
    UGADAWGNATION
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by kilahimm View Post
    If that's the case my initial suspicion probably isn't correct, sorry.

    So it sound like these apps are working correctly with Liberty GBv0.5 for other people, and it's not a problem with everyone ?
  9. Droid
    falseprofits's Avatar
    Member #
    193463
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Droid X
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by billyfj View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kilahimm View Post
    If that's the case my initial suspicion probably isn't correct, sorry.

    So it sound like these apps are working correctly with Liberty GBv0.5 for other people, and it's not a problem with everyone ?
    I use both Droid Overclock and of course Liberty Toolbox - both of which are working fine.

    I would suggest reflashing Liberty 0.5 on top of itself. That would fix any issues you might have.

    I was having the same problem on Zombie Stomped... I was scoring like 1200 on Zombie Stomped .595 with a 1.35ghz overclock and it was slow beyond belief... I'm not sure if it has something to do with a screwed build.prop or if somehow busybox got messed up...

    In any event, that's what I would do and see if that resolves that issue.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 07:07 AM
  2. Difference between Liberty Toolbox Market Apps
    By ndsustudent in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2011, 03:57 AM
  3. overclock and underclock questions
    By arturocald in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 03:46 PM
  4. Toolbox Questions
    By dlbrown75 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 12:37 AM
  5. To overclock or just freeze apps?
    By Sparky013 in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 11:40 AM

Search tags for this page

galaxy nexus rom toolbox overclock
,
how to oc using toolbox
,
is it bad to have android overclock and rom toolbox
,

liberty toolbox overclock

,
overclock nexus one using rom toolbox
,
rom toolbox como overclockear
,
rom toolbox overclock droid 2
,

rom toolbox overclocking

,
romtoolbox problem overclock
,
using rom toolbox for android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+