DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: .591 and liberty toolbox

  1. Droid
    Tanium's Avatar
    Member #
    129167
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid X RubaFlex brand
    #1

    .591 and liberty toolbox

    I was running .4liberty GB.
    Flawless and very sweet mind you.
    Just messing around do to the fact im a flash fool.
    I Flashed .591 over .4 no wipe.
    Well it went flawless.
    I then ran ginger break.
    Flawless.

    So now im running gingerbread .591
    About phone 4.5.591.MB810.Verizon.en.us
    I have all the blur apps back.
    Thing is the liberty toolbox still works.
    Just had to install busy box.
    When I run the tool box I get a popup saying I have an old rom ver
    I click install later.
    Then the toolbox works.
    I set a bootaimation from sd.
    changed the boot logo to blue.
    Set ram manager to 100 free.
    Also turned on adblock.
    It's just weird how it still works.

    Update, not everything.
    Ads still and can't change pulldown.
    Also icons wont change.
    Just messing around with it.
    Last edited by Tanium; 05-01-2011 at 07:28 PM. Reason: add
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    quempas's Avatar
    Member #
    191603
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Droid X 4.5.588
    #2
    Very cool. Glad to know I'm not the only one who can't resist trying stuff for the heck of it.
  4. Droid
    bluskyline21's Avatar
    Member #
    165366
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    86
    Liked
    1 times
    #3
    Tanium,

    question: How different in functionality is the GB leak from the Liberty GB? More specifically, the camera/camcorder options. A friend of mine who works at VZW said that the GB camera options are a bit different, more like they were in stock froyo. I know cameras vary, per phone, but according to all reports, in GB the camera got a complete overhaul and so far on LGB all I've seen is a dumbed-down froyo camera.. thoughts?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty GB For Liberty Toolbox (Free)?
    By belanova in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 04-24-2011, 08:41 PM
  2. Liberty toolbox
    By joeyboots13 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 06:20 AM
  3. Liberty Toolbox 1.1.1
    By nmtuna in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 05:48 PM
  4. Liberty 1.5 Toolbox Bug
    By KerrAvon in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-04-2011, 05:20 AM
  5. liberty toolbox?
    By izzy181 in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2011, 02:20 PM

Search tags for this page

busybox error gingerbread
,
can i install liberty gingerbread over 4.5.591
,
gingerbread liberty .7 toolbox install
,

liberty .591

,
liberty gingerbread .591
,
liberty toolbox busybox
,

liberty toolbox gingerbread

,
old phone installer tool box
,
rom toolbox cannot find busybox
,
rom+toolbox+pro facts
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+