DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: From Liberty GB v.1 to v.3

  1. Junior Droid
    Milltec's Avatar
    Member #
    192519
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    From Liberty GB v.1 to v.3

    Do I need to wipe data/factory reset when going from liberty gb v.1 to v.3?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    Ronsterwvu's Avatar
    Member #
    192723
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    The Liberty tool box he has out, says it is recommend.
    However, if you are running liberty gingerbread you should be okay.
  4. Junior Droid
    Milltec's Avatar
    Member #
    192519
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronsterwvu View Post
    The Liberty tool box he has out, says it is recommend.
    However, if you are running liberty gingerbread you should be okay.
    Thanks a bunch for the timely response!
  5. Droid
    Ajmazin's Avatar
    Member #
    163029
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Motorola DroidX
    #4
    If we choose to wipe, should we just do cache or both?
  6. Junior Droid
    Ronsterwvu's Avatar
    Member #
    192723
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    I would just do a wipe data/factory reset.
    This is just to clean everything out, so no files will overlap and cause a boot loop.


    I don't think the cache partition is necessary.
  7. Senior Droid
    Scallywag1's Avatar
    Member #
    128873
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    droid x
    #6
    Ha I would suggest the opposite. No need to wipe data. Just cache and dalvik cache

    Sent from my Liberty GB DX
  8. Junior Droid
    Ronsterwvu's Avatar
    Member #
    192723
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Please listen to Scallywag1.
    He seems to have a stronger understanding of this information than I do.

    This is simply what works for me, and I do not want to lead anyone in the wrong direction.

    Hope this helps.
  9. Master Droid
    NeoandGeo's Avatar
    Member #
    36398
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    452
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Xperia Play
    #8
    I didn't wipe anything, and I haven't experienced any problems. I will probably just do a simple upgrade every time until the final version is released.
  10. Junior Droid
    Ronsterwvu's Avatar
    Member #
    192723
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid X
    #9
    That is what I will be doing too... Good idea!
  11. Junior Droid
    Milltec's Avatar
    Member #
    192519
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid X
    #10
    I wiped data/factory reset and then installed v.3 without wiping the cache and it is running fine... I am now attempting to get my contacts to sync with facebook but I am having no luck, i know there is a thread or post addressing this issue but i just cant find it. i have no option to sync with contact through the facebook app either... odd
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 05:34 PM
  2. Liberty GB For Liberty Toolbox (Free)?
    By belanova in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 04-24-2011, 08:41 PM
  3. Liberty 2.0 - "liberty settings" not working
    By cyrisnooborn in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 10:32 AM
  4. Liberty 1 themes on Liberty 1.5
    By only126db in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 05:40 AM
  5. New Theme for Liberty 1.0! Dark Liberty by AKAlias
    By Akalias01 in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:59 PM

Search tags for this page

download liberty v.1
,
liberty 3 droid x
,
liberty 3 v 1.0 download
,

liberty gb 1.0

,
liberty gb droid 2 1.0
,

liberty gb v.1

,
liberty gb version 1
,
liberty v .3 download
,
liberty v 1.0
,
liberty v 3 1.0 droid x
,
liberty v.01 download
,
liberty v.3 rom
,
upgrading liberty 3 from 2.0.1 wipe data?
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+