DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 49

Thread: Stuck on LIBERTY screen after flashing rom

  1. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #11
    It gave him an error upon getting into recovery, but the way I read it the only option he tried was to apply zip from card and it wont let you flas a new rom from stock recovery, hence the second error message wheb he tried that.because he listed all the options he was given in stock recovery it leads me to think he didn't try them.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  2. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #12
    OP you get it figured out?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  3. Master Droid
    jsw6380a's Avatar
    Member #
    146758
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    423
    Phone
    Droid-X
    #13
    He couldn't get RSD lite to recognize his device.
    A.K.A XDroidRom
    Droid X/Rooted (Of Course)
    Liberty 1.5
    Twitter @XDroidRom
  4. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #14
    Does he know how to boot up into the bootloader? If you cannot put your phone on pc mode (which you cannot do if it wont boot up) you have to boot into the bootloader.

    Turn the phone off, power on holding power, volume down, and camera. This will boot you into the bootloader.

    Also make sure you have the latest Motorola drivers installed on your computer.

    Sent from my Droid X running Apex 1.4.1
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  5. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #15
    Oh and pc or mac?

    Sent from my Droid X running Apex 1.4.1
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  6. Droid
    dillont's Avatar
    Member #
    181005
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Razr
    #16
    Im on a PC. I can wipe the cache and clear the data and reboot, those are the only options that work, but it doen't help, still just stuck on Liberty when i do all of those things. I can get into bootloader. I tried the different methods, but can't get into clockwork. Everytime i boot up i just get the Liberty screen and it just stays there.
  7. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #17
    Then you will have to sbf. You have rsdlite, the sbf, and the current motor drivers on your comp?

    Sent from my Droid X running Apex 1.4.1
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  8. Droid
    dillont's Avatar
    Member #
    181005
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Razr
    #18
    yup. I just can't get my pc to recognize my phone so i cant load the spf on rsd lite
  9. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #19
    Check your pm's

    Sent from my Droid X running Apex 1.4.1
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  10. Droid
    danCBR1Krr's Avatar
    Member #
    153911
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    86
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #20
    Stumbled across this thread and I am wondering if you can sbf from a mac. I have never had to sbf but figure it is a good thing to know about if I am going to be screwing with my phone all the time. Also, do you need the sbf files on your computer or on the device itself. Thanks.
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 2 Global stuck at M (Mistake when flashing ROM)
    By Fer in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 12:08 AM
  2. Liberty 1.5 R2D2 Flashing..
    By kikitt in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 03:55 PM
  3. Droid X gets stuck when flashing
    By wmiller11293 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 07:54 PM
  4. stuck on liberty screen
    By EvilWays in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 04:07 PM
  5. Quick question about flashing ROMs (Liberty).
    By AlexSB in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 07:52 AM

Search tags for this page

android stuck on boot screen after flashing rom
,
droid liberty rom stuck at boot
,
droid x gets stuck on liberty screen
,
droid x liberty screen stuck
,

droid x stuck at liberty logo

,
droid x stuck at liberty screen
,
droid x stuck on liberty boot logo
,

droid x stuck on liberty logo

,

droid x stuck on liberty screen

,
droidx stuck at liberty screen
,
liberty stuck on boot screen
,
stuck at liberty boot screen
,

stuck on liberty boot screen

,
stuck on liberty boot up screen
,
stuck on liberty screen droid x
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+