DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 105

Thread: Liberty 1.5 takes over my phone?

  1. Senior Droid
    cc16177's Avatar
    Member #
    10442
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    110
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Liberty 1.5 takes over my phone?

    So... I applied a new font through the toolbox and upon reboot my phone opens up my browser on its own, and I immediately closed it. It then re-opens and starts typing "liberty 1.5 is awesome" and trying to search it. I pulled the battery and rebooted at which point it did it again, I let it search and it just pulled up some forum post where someone said that. The weird thing is I was unable to stop it or do anything except go back to my home page, where my clock/weather continued to update so I know the phone wasn't frozen.

    Has anything like this happened to anyone? To be honest it kinda creeped me out plus I needed my navigation at the time so it was a little inconvenient.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. SliceThemez Theme Creator
    bassdj's Avatar
    Member #
    159289
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    378
    Twitter
    bassdjdroid
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by cc16177 View Post
    So... I applied a new font through the toolbox and upon reboot my phone opens up my browser on its own, and I immediately closed it. It then re-opens and starts typing "liberty 1.5 is awesome" and trying to search it. I pulled the battery and rebooted at which point it did it again, I let it search and it just pulled up some forum post where someone said that. The weird thing is I was unable to stop it or do anything except go back to my home page, where my clock/weather continued to update so I know the phone wasn't frozen.

    Has anything like this happened to anyone? To be honest it kinda creeped me out plus I needed my navigation at the time so it was a little inconvenient.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    Just happened to me at the same time as you and now i cant control my touchscreen...wtf????


    Add me on Google+ (Brandon Kassab)
    Don't forget to visit www.slicethemez.com!
    For support, questions, and general feedback, feel free to email me at bassdjdroid@gmail.com
    Slice themes:
    ArcticSlice (GB), OreoSlice (GB)
    LimeSlice, OrangeSlice

    If you like my work, please consider donating!

  4. Droid Newbie
    Willisphantom's Avatar
    Member #
    148046
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    A similar problem happened to me (just now) but I had just installed Liberty 1.0. I was looking through the Liberty Toolbox when my screen wouldn't respond to any touches. The browser opened and Liberty 1.5 is awesome was typed in, but not searched. When I locked the phone I could not unlock it because there was no response to touch. I simply pulled the battery a few times, and after the fourth reboot everything was normal. However, I also got 21 texts saying "hehehehehe", (during the "takeover") but this could have been from a friend since my contacts weren't imported yet. I must agree that is was a little creepy...
    Last edited by Willisphantom; 02-15-2011 at 05:09 PM.
  5. Droid
    cwininger's Avatar
    Member #
    16870
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    The D
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    Droid_Sholes2.0.5_800MhzOC'd
    #4
    same thing just started happening to me!
    i'm currently running liberty 1.0.
    if you take out your sd card and reboot it wont happen, but as soon as the sd card goes back in this same sequence starts up again. i think something really fishy is going on with the liberty rom.
  6. Junior Droid
    xxxdroidxxx's Avatar
    Member #
    165805
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    droid x
    #5
    Yep. Just happened to me right now. Just installed liberty tool box from the market. Went to apply the blur gallery and liberty took over my phone and got the same message.
  7. Senior Droid
    Happystranger's Avatar
    Member #
    1961
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Rialto, CA
    Posts
    138
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    theoriginalvic
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #6
    Wtf? This just happened to me? Plus my phone is totally unresponsive..f this I'm going back to Apex.
    Galaxy S4 - Stock (For now)
  8. Droid Ninja
    Droid annoymous's Avatar
    Member #
    85531
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,097
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Liberty is known for non responsive ness its locks ur phone and wont allow u to turn it on most of the time when it does it ur phone reboots I say try new apex 1.4 or UD 3.0.0 way more responsive and NO LAG! also battery life is just amazing on both

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  9. Droid Newbie
    Willisphantom's Avatar
    Member #
    148046
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid X
    #8
    If this helps, I was on 3g when this happened. Once I was able to turn on wifi, it stopped. However I turned on 3g again and the strange process began again.
  10. Senior Droid
    Happystranger's Avatar
    Member #
    1961
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Rialto, CA
    Posts
    138
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    theoriginalvic
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Willisphantom View Post
    If this helps, I was on 3g when this happened. Once I was able to turn on wifi, it stopped. However I turned on 3g again and the strange process began again.
    I wasn't even able to get past my first homescreen. I had to pull the battery like 5 times before it let me get into my apps for bootstrap recovery. Wont be using this rom again.
    Galaxy S4 - Stock (For now)
  11. Junior Droid
    jangle's Avatar
    Member #
    109960
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Droid X
    #10
    Somewhere on the SD card has to be a script that locks the screen, looking for it now give me a few minutes
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Phone takes forever to boot up
    By pooly_31 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 10:15 AM
  2. Phone no longer charges all the way/takes forever.
    By AgentAlexander in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 05:51 AM
  3. After Unlocking takes me to phone screen
    By JJ22 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2010, 10:57 PM
  4. When charging, a ghost takes over my phone
    By Jradish in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 08:38 AM
  5. [FIX]Phone Takes You To Screen #2 When You Push Home
    By ska8r411 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 09:19 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 liberty 1.5 application is not installed on phone
,
droid bionic problems phone takes over
,
droid+x+is+taking+forever+to+charge+on liberty
,
get navigation on home screen liberty 1.5
,
https://bitbucket.org/jrummy16/droid-bionic-liberty-rom
,
i installed liberty rom and my phone will not boot
,
liberty 1.5 won't boot
,

liberty rom won't remove

,
liberty took over my phone
,
weather not working on liberity rom
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+