DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Uncapped Data on 1.5?

  1. You Aint Afraid Of Me's Avatar
    Member #
    158830
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #1

    Uncapped Data on 1.5?

    Does anyone know if this is out yet?
    He died a miserable death so that WE could be reconciled to God.
    He gave his life for you, why not dedicate your life to him?

    Isaiah 41:10
    So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
  2. Droid
    Crispityyy's Avatar
    Member #
    144226
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    I was searching for the same thing all day -___-
    I know Kejar has posted a no clock mod already , but no "official" no throttle. But, I was able to find this link. Should be what you are looking for...

    No clock and no throttle for liberty 1.5
  3. Master Droid
    droidxchat's Avatar
    Member #
    127352
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    466
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    If you're using a theme on liberty then you shouldn't use that hack because it will likely be a different services.

    I've made a program to pull your current services.jar from your phone and remove throttle/clock or put back throttle/clock, then send it back to your phone all with one click.

    You can find it here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...made-easy.html
    For everyone who says we will always have DX's bootloader in our way: http://zimmer.csufresno.edu/~fringwal/stoopid.lis
  4. Developer
    devortex's Avatar
    Member #
    103336
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    352
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    devvortex
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus (CDMA)
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by You Aint Afraid Of Me View Post
    Does anyone know if this is out yet?
    I created this the same night 1.5 dropped.

    [ROM]One small step for man one giant leap for --- Liberty 1.5 2/2/2011

    Walking on water and developing software from a specification are easy if both are frozen
    ~ Edward V Berard
  5. Droid
    ufjay5's Avatar
    Member #
    147781
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    How do you know/find out if the throttle hack is working?
  6. Developer
    devortex's Avatar
    Member #
    103336
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    352
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    devvortex
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus (CDMA)
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by ufjay5 View Post
    How do you know/find out if the throttle hack is working?
    Easiest way on an aosp rom like Liberty to check if it installed:
    • Open Settings
    • Click Wireless & networks
    • Click Mobile networks


    If that kicks you back out the to previous menu (meaning you cannot get to "Mobile networks") then it is installed.

    Besides that, you can run some speed tests and see if they seem faster.

    Remember, this only applies in certain areas, or if you've gone over the 5gb per month limit.

    It's possible that with verizon's new policies, that this will be obsolete soon too(no one knows yet....at least I don't )

    Walking on water and developing software from a specification are easy if both are frozen
    ~ Edward V Berard

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Uncapped data mod???
    By luvmypups26 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 01:25 PM
  2. uncapped data mod???
    By luvmypups26 in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 06:47 PM
  3. 'Uncapped Data'
    By ChevyNo1 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 03:43 PM
  4. Uncapped data mod??
    By KZIWarrior in forum Bugless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 02:34 PM
  5. Uncapped data mod
    By sherpajosh in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 01:04 PM

Search tags for this page

data cap on new liberty rom?
,

droid 3 data speed cap mod

,
droid x removing cape speed
,
how to remove all caps droid
,
how to remove data caps and throttles on verizon
,
how to remove verizon speed cap
,

how to remove verizon throttle cap

,
remove caps on verizon droid x
,
remove data cap on droid razr
,
remove droid x data cap
,
remove verizon speed cap
,
verizon data limit droid3 rom
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+