DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: My 3G is gone with liberty 1.5???

  1. Junior Droid
    droidinmind's Avatar
    Member #
    84925
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Motorola DROID RAZR!!
    #1

    My 3G is gone with liberty 1.5???

    Installed liberty 1.5 two times now. The next morning my 3G is lost? I cannot figure this out, wifi works, infact all is fine except 3G. Any ideas???
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    kdkinc's Avatar
    Member #
    17575
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness,FL
    Posts
    323
    Twitter
    kdkinc
    Phone
    DroidX, Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by droidinmind View Post
    Installed liberty 1.5 two times now. The next morning my 3G is lost? I cannot figure this out, wifi works, infact all is fine except 3G. Any ideas???
    possible solutions:
    check airplane mode.
    reinstall Liberty right over existing Liberty NO wipes.

    Did you wipe cache on initial install ?
    Did you install your programs using a TBU backup?

    a few ideas to check out
  4. Junior Droid
    droidinmind's Avatar
    Member #
    84925
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Motorola DROID RAZR!!
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by kdkinc View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by droidinmind View Post
    Installed liberty 1.5 two times now. The next morning my 3G is lost? I cannot figure this out, wifi works, infact all is fine except 3G. Any ideas???
    possible solutions:
    check airplane mode.
    reinstall Liberty right over existing Liberty NO wipes.

    Did you wipe cache on initial install ?
    Did you install your programs using a TBU backup?

    a few ideas to check out
    Thanks for the quick reply, airplane mode is not checked. I wiped data and cache twice on both installs. I have not used TBU yet, Liberty reinstalled my market apps! I just tried the reinstall with no wipe and still no 3G! This is killing me!!
  5. Junior Droid
    droidinmind's Avatar
    Member #
    84925
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Motorola DROID RAZR!!
    #4
    I reboot the phone and 3G will pop up for 2 sec. then goes away???
  6. Master Droid
    kdkinc's Avatar
    Member #
    17575
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness,FL
    Posts
    323
    Twitter
    kdkinc
    Phone
    DroidX, Galaxy Nexus
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by droidinmind View Post
    I reboot the phone and 3G will pop up for 2 sec. then goes away???
    Ok sounds good (kind of)
    My next solution would be to do a Maderstcok SBF and start over.
    Have z4root on your sdcard.

    sometimes ya just gotta clean house you will be up and running less than an hour.
    PS if you do the Maderstcok SBF don't bother letting Google load you apps and REBOOT B4 you do ANYTHING..

    Then reroot ,dxrecovery ,install Liberty, let Google install programs,
  7. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #6
    Did you by chance dial *228 and choose option 1? 3g was gone when I intsalled liberty 1.5 and that took care of the issue for me.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  8. Master Droid
    nakhleh926's Avatar
    Member #
    141614
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    398
    Twitter
    nakhleh926
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #7
    mine isn't gone permanently like yours seems to be but it keeps locking to where I have to airplane mode to fix it constantly, I love the rom but it isn't worth the hassle for me, hope they fix this stuff soon.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    I switch roms daily, I use 26-30gb+ of data a month without tethering, and I love root beer, vodka, and long walks on the beach.
  9. Master Droid
    kdkinc's Avatar
    Member #
    17575
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness,FL
    Posts
    323
    Twitter
    kdkinc
    Phone
    DroidX, Galaxy Nexus
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by nakhleh926 View Post
    mine isn't gone permanently like yours seems to be but it keeps locking to where I have to airplane mode to fix it constantly, I love the rom but it isn't worth the hassle for me, hope they fix this stuff soon.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    Your the first issue of read about this so maybe you might reconsider my SBF idea.
    The crap you have on your phone may carry forward to the next Rom.
  10. Master Droid
    CD95YJ's Avatar
    Member #
    133232
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    871
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X - just upgraded :)
    #9
    Everyone is so quick to sbf... not knocking ya but there are other solutions to try.

    Did you make a backup before flashing liberty? If you did, flash your backup, delete your existing liberty folder and your download of liberty. Redownload the ROM (it sounds like you have a corrupt file) and reinstall following the directions to the t.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    There is no try, only do or do not -
  11. Master Droid
    kdkinc's Avatar
    Member #
    17575
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness,FL
    Posts
    323
    Twitter
    kdkinc
    Phone
    DroidX, Galaxy Nexus
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by CD95YJ View Post
    Everyone is so quick to sbf... not knocking ya but there are other solutions to try.

    Did you make a backup before flashing liberty? If you did, flash your backup, delete your existing liberty folder and your download of liberty. Redownload the ROM (it sounds like you have a corrupt file) and reinstall following the directions to the t.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    As an example if you had started the SBF Maderstcok version you would be almst done now

    http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/dr...pdate-zip.html
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty rom and adw
    By en28so in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 06:12 PM
  2. Liberty 1.5
    By gobbles23 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2011, 01:41 PM
  3. New Theme for Liberty 1.0! Dark Liberty by AKAlias
    By Akalias01 in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:59 PM
  4. liberty ROM
    By Djdee in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 01:55 PM
  5. So I tried Liberty...
    By captainoftheworld in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 11:34 AM

Search tags for this page

3g gone droid
,
android my 3g disappeared
,

app like my3g for android

,

droid x lose 3g after 32

,
i updated my droid x and the 3g is gone
,

liberty rom just lost 3g

,
lost airplane mode button on droid
,

my3g for android

,
the 3g on my phone disappeared android
,

update motorola software and now my 3g is gone

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+