DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: Liberty 1.5 & Titanium Problems - Please Help

  1. Senior Droid
    luv2increase's Avatar
    Member #
    66387
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    225
    Phone
    Droid Inc. & Droid X
    #1

    Liberty 1.5 & Titanium Problems - Please Help

    EDIT: The problem was not with Liberty 1.5 but rather with Titanium Backup corrupting a few backups.



    Ok, so I've never ever had problems with Titanium backup in the over 30 times I've batch restored all my apps including with Liberty 1.0.

    HOWEVER, this time around has been quite different. Whenever I try to restore the app only or app + data of LARGE .apks such as my K9 Mail backup, it will soft reboot every time.

    For the life of me I can't get it to work. It did the same thing with Quadrant and K9 mail. I reinstalled titanium, and the issue still happens.

    This is stock with no overclock. I even underclocked it to see if that would help, but it didn't.

    Can someone please give me an idea of what to try next? Thanks!


    EDIT: I even just downloaded K9 Mail from the market and did a Data only restore, but it doesn't work. It will say the data is restored, but opening up K9 Mail is like opening it up for the first time.
    Last edited by luv2increase; 02-03-2011 at 09:47 PM.
  2. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    I've not had any issues either. Here is a link TB - User's guide : Titanium Backup - Wiki to their WIKI that may help. Let us know, please.
    Forgive your enemies it messes with their minds!
  3. Droid
    someotherguy's Avatar
    Member #
    109667
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Having same problem.
    was on tranquility. Recovery mode. Wiped data. Installed maderstock.

    Rebooted. Z4root. Bootstrap. Recovery. Wipe data. Liberty 1.5.

    Titanium.
    restore missing apps and data


    Reboots everytime.
  4. Master Droid
    jdhas's Avatar
    Member #
    131981
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    334
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Are you overclocked?
  5. Droid
    senfoo's Avatar
    Member #
    98171
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    46
    Phone
    motorola droid x
    #5
    no tb issues here, i was able to restore 150+ apps with data without any hiccups.
    --
    Mobile: Motorola DROID X/ROOTED

    "LIBERATED HC" Complete Honeycomb for Liberty 1.5
  6. Droid
    someotherguy's Avatar
    Member #
    109667
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid X
    #6
    Nope.

    10 char
  7. Droid
    someotherguy's Avatar
    Member #
    109667
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by senfoo View Post
    no tb issues here, i was able to restore 150+ apps with data without any hiccups.
    I installed without issues on mine and TB worked as always.

    This is friends that is doing it. I didn't know what he did so i used maderstock.

    Think this is the issue?
  8. Droid
    akanealw's Avatar
    Member #
    80496
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid X
    #8
    i have heard that you may need to go into Titanium and click the "Problems?" button and install busybox from Titanium's developer and that may work. Dunno if that breaks any functionality with the rom though.

    http://matrixrewriter.com/wiki/tiki-...ed_your_phone_

    Number 9. first bullet point
  9. Droid
    someotherguy's Avatar
    Member #
    109667
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Droid X
    #9
    Clicked problems, it downloaded 1.16 from app. was on 1.161 of busybox.

    Clicked restore and it rebooted.

    No luck.
  10. Master Droid
    kdkinc's Avatar
    Member #
    17575
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness,FL
    Posts
    323
    Twitter
    kdkinc
    Phone
    DroidX, Galaxy Nexus
    #10
    In the latest TBH tranquility thread, They practically put a skull and cross bones on the use of TBU.
    They suggest to only restore data to apps that you need the saved data for.
    When you do a backup you also backup the garbage.

    TBU is a excellent app but use it carefully....

    Answered by "Jolly" @ MyDroidWorld

    oin Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Owensboro,KY
    Posts
    1,420
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Originally Posted by validoption
    Titanium cannot handle ROM to ROM om the DX like it can on the D1. I've started using MyBackup Root.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    We have been saying Titanium causes issues for a long time. No one seems to listen. But you stated it pretty clearly let's hope people start to get it.
    Last edited by kdkinc; 02-04-2011 at 05:08 PM.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New Theme for Liberty 1.0! Dark Liberty by AKAlias
    By Akalias01 in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:59 PM
  2. Titanium Backup Problems
    By DroidBoy22 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 11:01 PM
  3. wireless tether and titanium backup problems
    By TJH_RULZ in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 05:22 PM
  4. Problems with Titanium Backup
    By voydas in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 11:17 AM
  5. Titanium Backup Problems... again!
    By JRogers1978 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2010, 08:15 PM

Search tags for this page

backup data for k9 mail

,
download titanium backup wiki
,
liberty 3 titanium backup
,
liberty rom titanium issues
,
liberty rom wikipedia
,
problems with k9 after titanium restore
,
titanium backup corrupt
,
titanium backup corrupt k9 mail backup
,
titanium backup no working with caulkins 1.5
,
titanium backup not opening in liberty
,

titanium backup wiki

,
titanium backup wont open
,
titanium baqckup corrupt
,
titanium phone problems
,
titatium causes problems
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+