DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: 3g issue with liberty 3

  1. Junior Droid
    zzz123kkma's Avatar
    Member #
    160490
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    droid 2
    #1

    Unhappy 3g issue with liberty 3

    Just installed last night on my droid2. i can make calls and text. but when it comes to using anything web related it wont work unless im connected to wifi. ive already tried restarting 10 times and ive tried fixing permissions. any one please help.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    zzz123kkma's Avatar
    Member #
    160490
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    droid 2
    #2
    going back to lgb v .8 untill someone has a fix for me i tried so much but no fix found
  4. Droid
    sapko's Avatar
    Member #
    64184
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    46
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    same here
  5. Junior Droid
    rtfield's Avatar
    Member #
    117449
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    droid 2
    #4
    I didn't have any 3g issues but when I go into the market and hit my apps I get blank white screen.
  6. Junior Droid
    itsmontoya's Avatar
    Member #
    165954
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #5
    I'm experiencing this issue as well. I'm sticking with this rom on wifi for now because my battery life is so insane. I haven't charged my phone in a day and a half and it's at 72%. Winning :P
  7. Junior Droid
    zzz123kkma's Avatar
    Member #
    160490
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    droid 2
    #6
    I wanted to keep it just for the new pull down bar that is a keeper but no 3g I can't do it
  8. Junior Droid
    BoingoInsanity's Avatar
    Member #
    220138
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Northridge, CA
    Posts
    15
    Twitter
    BoingoInsanity
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #7
    This may be totally lame to suggest, but have you tried *228 option 2? The first time I ever rommed my phone I couldn't get any service to activate the phone, and had to move closer to a different tower in order to activate, after doing option 2, I had perfect reception everywhere I had previously... Thought it couldn't hurt to mention it!
  9. Senior Droid
    dudemansir's Avatar
    Member #
    132105
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    104
    Phone
    Moto Droid 2
    #8
    Anyone else noticing this problem? Not dying to hop over to Liberty only to find out 3g isnt working properly.
  10. Junior Droid
    itsmontoya's Avatar
    Member #
    165954
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #9
    I attempted to go from start to finish (SBF -> GB update -> Liberty 3) and I'm still experiencing the 3g issue. I've attempted to activate and update my roaming programming with no fixes either. I've noticed that if I reset the phone, the 3g works for some time. Then once the screen turns off, the 3g never comes back.
  11. Junior Droid
    itsmontoya's Avatar
    Member #
    165954
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #10
    I was able to fix this issue by doing the following:
    1. Reset using SBF (2.3.20)
    2. Settings > About Phone > System Updates > Check for updates
    3. Update to latest using OTA
    4. Root (I used Pete's Motorola Root Tools)
    5. Install and run Droid2 Boot strapper
    6. Install ROM Manager
    7. Reboot to Recovery > Wipe Data > Wipe Cache > Apply update from zip > Liberty 3 (currently on RC 1.2)

    The issue with data over 3g has now been fixed. Thanks to D2User over on RootzWiki for the suggestion
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. GPS issue on Liberty 2.0.1
    By gambit07 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 09:57 PM
  2. CWR Issue With 0.8 Liberty
    By zer0ed77 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-18-2011, 11:53 AM
  3. Liberty GB v0.5 issue
    By Jmdearth in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 07:54 PM
  4. Liberty issue
    By Gerane in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 01:35 PM
  5. Having an issue with Liberty
    By Gerane in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 12:12 PM

Search tags for this page

3g not working after liberty 3
,
3g turning off on liberty rom
,
droid libery rom 3g connectivity issues
,
liberty 2 rom data problem
,
liberty 2.0 3g
,

liberty 3 3g not working

,
liberty 3 3g notworking
,

liberty 3 no 3g

,
liberty 3 rom 3g connectivity problems
,
liberty rom 3g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+