DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problems with Liberty 3

  1. Droid
    Pmania's Avatar
    Member #
    212589
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Problems with Liberty 3

    Ok so over the past two days I've been hopping from CM7GB to The new liberty 3. Im really loving the new liberty, but there's a few major problems that I've found. Firstly, whenever I take a picture it doesnt appear to save. Also, I cannot launch the gallery from the camera, it just crashes. Also, everytime I try to select a ringtone, the phone reboots, be it an alarm, notification, or phone call. Lastly, I have had many media force closes. These same problems with the camera and media force closes in Apex 2.0 coming from cm7 as well. Has anyone else had these problems? Thanks.
  2. Droid
    jwezesa's Avatar
    Member #
    220624
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    D2
    #2
    Just tried everything you have trouble with. Mine all worked perfect. Try fixing permissions. If you still have trouble try wiping cache and reflashing. Jake's mods v12 seemed to help a few issues I was having too

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  3. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #3
    No issues here

    Boot Manager
    -Brad
  4. Droid
    Pmania's Avatar
    Member #
    212589
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #4
    I figured out my problem. I was restoring all apps and all data at once with Titanium. Then I tried everything after a sbf and reflash and all was working well before the apps. Guess something interfered with the camera or something

    Sent from my DROID2
  5. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Pmania View Post
    I figured out my problem. I was restoring all apps and all data at once with Titanium. Then I tried everything after a sbf and reflash and all was working well before the apps. Guess something interfered with the camera or something

    Sent from my DROID2
    You don't want to really ever restore system apps or any data via titanium backup...It will cause issues..just restore apps only..and you should be fine:-)

    You Juss Been TAPPED! by the drummer...
    Another day, yet another flash.....:-)
    <&mdash;&mdash;Peace!&mdash;&mdash;>

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Problems from Liberty v2.0.1 to GB
    By PORTnPOLISH in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 10:06 PM
  2. Still having Wi-Fi problems on Liberty
    By jbhuskers in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 05:52 AM
  3. Problems with Liberty
    By idol in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 11:00 PM
  4. 3G problems on liberty 1.5
    By pbguy8709 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 09:19 AM
  5. A Few Problems With Liberty 1.5
    By XanRules in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-13-2011, 10:43 PM

Search tags for this page

droid x liberty 3 wifi issues

,
droid x liberty rom wifi drops
,

liberty 3 droid x wifi

,

liberty 3 problems

,

liberty 3 v2.0.2rom for droid x issues

,

liberty 3 wifi

,

liberty 3 wifi issues

,

liberty rom droid 2 problems

,

liberty rom drops wifi

,

liberty rom wifi

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+