DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Help!

  1. Junior Droid
    khazdar's Avatar
    Member #
    201534
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Help!

    I tried to install CM7 mod that I downloaded from liberty toolbox and I rebooted into clockwork recovery and installed update from zip on sdcard. (i think that was my mistake) now i am bootlooping. i get the liberty arm and then the flying eagle just spins....


    how in the world do i fix this? i need to get into clockwork recovery console but i don't know how! i have a good rom that i can install that is on my sdcard.

    please help!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    khazdar's Avatar
    Member #
    201534
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    now i am wondering if i even have clockwork recovery installed! i hold down both volume keys and the power button and it does not work. goes to stock recovery i think?
  4. Droid
    siriusgamer's Avatar
    Member #
    152007
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Atlantis
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #3
    Did you wipe data and caches before installing CM7? And did you make a nandroid before installing too?
    Flashing a new rom may have removed clockwork. In that case you would have to SBF.

    P.S.: You should of posted in the cyanogenmod-d2 subfourm instead of the liberty-d2 one.
    Last edited by siriusgamer; 10-01-2011 at 06:27 PM.
  5. Junior Droid
    khazdar's Avatar
    Member #
    201534
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    i did wipe date and caches.

    well i was running liberty for d2 .9 when this happened. i used the liberty romtoolbox to download cm7 because i wanted to try a new rom... i then rebooted and installed the zip but now i bootloop and the liberty room boot logo is what keeps appearing.

    how do sbf?
    because now i am thinking i do not have clockwork recovery installed.
  6. Junior Droid
    khazdar's Avatar
    Member #
    201534
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
  7. Developer Relations
    JSM9872's Avatar
    Member #
    151157
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Posts
    12,927
    Liked
    876 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Premium Member
    #6
    Those instructions should do it. Out of curiosity which CM7 did you try installing? Was it an official one or a Revnumbers unofficial one?
  8. Junior Droid
    khazdar's Avatar
    Member #
    201534
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    It was a rev number. So I just finished following those instructions and it appeared to finish. I rebooted phone and instead of the Liberty Fist icon I saw the motorola bell icon, but then I see the liberty rom and the spinning eagle. and the eagle is spinning really fast. and it just keeps looping on that screen. what should i do now?


    great... droid-life.com is N/A.
    Last edited by khazdar; 10-01-2011 at 07:41 PM.
  9. Developer Relations
    JSM9872's Avatar
    Member #
    151157
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Posts
    12,927
    Liked
    876 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Premium Member
    #8
    Well running a full SBF should have wiped liberty ROM off completely. Did everything seem to work properly and it got to the point where it told you to reboot phone manually?

    Also, be mindful of your battery. It does not charge while all of this is going on so unless you have an extra or a way to charge it you may run into trouble because you need battery power to SBF.
  10. Junior Droid
    khazdar's Avatar
    Member #
    201534
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Yeah, I thought It finished. The phone rebooted on its on after the SBF/RSDLite ran. It looked fine.. until I saw the liberty Rom and Eagle....
    I do have a charger. It's at 50 right now.
  11. Junior Droid
    khazdar's Avatar
    Member #
    201534
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    I think I need to go into the stock recovery and wipe data and cache, but I'm not really sure how to do that.

    ahhh

    pressing power and x and when you see the exclamation point, press the keyboard magnifying glass.

    just did a data and cache wipe.

    Success!
    Last edited by khazdar; 10-01-2011 at 08:09 PM.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

try to run cm7 and liberty keeps appearing

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+