DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Liberty and Nandroid

  1. Junior Droid
    zwolf4444's Avatar
    Member #
    27398
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #1

    Liberty and Nandroid

    Quick question all. I just got a replacement device, and I need to move all my stuff to the new one. If I do a nandroid backup from liberty, can I just root the new one, install the bootstrapper, and do a nandroid recovery? Or do I need to install liberty again first? (I'm on liberty 2.0.1 currently).
  2. Junior Droid
    zwolf4444's Avatar
    Member #
    27398
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #2
    Well, I tried it and it worked just fine. Good to know.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty Flashing Failed - Stuck on Liberty Screen!
    By Hockenz in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 07:15 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 12:53 PM
  3. Bootscreen still says "Liberty" after nandroid restore
    By drinksprite in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 04:17 PM
  4. Nandroid backup issue: Nandroid exited with status 34
    By gnome_sayin in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 02:59 AM
  5. simply nandroid vs. advance nandroid
    By marcogiudice in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 09:51 AM

Search tags for this page

d2 gingbread root nandroid

,

nandroid linerty

,

nandroid recobery menu d2

,

nandroid, liberty

,

stuck at liberty screen how to get into nandroid

,

transfer liberty rom to replacement droid2

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+