DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Liberty gb from froyo

  1. Senior Droid
    simpsonao17's Avatar
    Member #
    177946
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    150
    Twitter
    AsinineBehavior
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #1

    Liberty gb from froyo

    Question for a friend. Is it ok go from froyo to v0.8 with a data wipe? And not have to go through v0.1

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. Droid
    tnygigles66's Avatar
    Member #
    204203
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    77
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    you should be able to go from the rooted GB leak to V.8 with a wipe.
  3. Developer
    Koveleski's Avatar
    Member #
    29099
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Poughkeepsie
    Posts
    1,116
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    davekover
    Phone
    D1/X & Tbolt
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    Liberty v0.8 is not a full zip in that regard. You can't jump from the Froyo base to Liberty, currently.

    If your friend is still on Froyo, they need to get ahold of the rooted OTA via Droid Life or MDW. The links are all over this forum.
    Check me out on the market. Search "pub:kovdev"
  4. Senior Droid
    simpsonao17's Avatar
    Member #
    177946
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    150
    Twitter
    AsinineBehavior
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #4
    I figured that but they wouldn't listen. I'm on v.08 and love it. They have the liberty toolbox donate but the previous versions aren't in it only v.07 and .8.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Droid
    tnygigles66's Avatar
    Member #
    204203
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    77
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #5
    but you can flash the pre-rooted GB leak then flash just v8. You just can't go straight from froyo to v8.
  6. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    That's right. Simple

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-DroidForums addict
    Ldopa
  7. Senior Droid
    simpsonao17's Avatar
    Member #
    177946
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    150
    Twitter
    AsinineBehavior
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #7
    The problem is finding the original v0.1 full liberty gb to install inthe toolbox. They aren't up anymore just v0.7 and v0.8

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. Droid
    tnygigles66's Avatar
    Member #
    204203
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    77
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by simpsonao17 View Post
    The problem is finding the original v0.1 full liberty gb to install inthe toolbox. They aren't up anymore just v0.7 and v0.8

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    I'm relatively sure you don't need them. just pre-rooted GB to V8
  9. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #9
    You don't need 0.1, that's why they were removed. Liberty gb is based off the official leak now, so you'll need to flash the tbh 2 part gb file (dx) or the monster gb leak file (d2), then dl liberty gb. Pretty much the same process

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-DroidForums addict
    Ldopa
  10. Droid Ninja
    Tillyswilly's Avatar
    Member #
    108621
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bham
    Posts
    1,062
    Phone
    Rooted D3
    #10
    yes just to clarify again you flash the leaked GB 1st then you flash the 0.8v from the paid toolbox DONT flash the 0.8 without flashing the leaked GB 1st and thats all you need is .8 they are updated and removed
    Task Killers? Nope

    This is what rooting is right here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [THEME] Vanilla Froyo Theme for Liberty 1.5
    By draya1986 in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 08:31 PM
  2. Liberty Flashing Failed - Stuck on Liberty Screen!
    By Hockenz in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 07:15 PM
  3. Liberty Froyo/OTA?
    By killerqueenfm in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 04:12 PM
  4. Is liberty 2.0.1 froyo or gb? me not know
    By jp1m16 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 11:55 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 05:34 PM

Search tags for this page

from froyo to liberty gb
,
froyo liberty to gb liberty
,
froyo to liberty
,
froyo to liberty .8
,

froyo to liberty gb

,
how do i get to a gb rom from froyo
,
how to go from liberty froyo to liberty gb
,

liberty for froyo

,

liberty froyo

,
liberty froyo to gb
,

liberty gb from froyo

,
liberty gb rom easy froyo
,
liberty gb to froyo
,
liberty rom froyo
,
liberty+froyo+to+liberty gm
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+