DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: CW back up

  1. Master Droid
    americanz's Avatar
    Member #
    200364
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    396
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Got that Blue RaZR
    #1

    CW back up

    so im still a little new to this. if i have liberty 2 on my d2 and i have a cw backup from stock rom, can i use it on liberty?? im sorry im sure this is a silly question but can someone with more knowledge in this area than myself please help me
  2. Senior Droid
    pressguy27's Avatar
    Member #
    163316
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Yes you should be able to back to stock rom when flashing your backup from liberty. That why we make backup in case of something happening, hopefully nothing ever does!!

    Sent from my DROID2

  3. Master Droid
    americanz's Avatar
    Member #
    200364
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    396
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Got that Blue RaZR
    #3
    ok so if i do the cw backup forma stock rom it will reload my stock rom? i used titanium backup but i lost about half my contacts going from stock to liberty. so i just have to go back and try again? or what?
  4. Senior Droid
    pressguy27's Avatar
    Member #
    163316
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    Making a backup should make a exact copy of your phone, so if you made one of stock then it should flash the backup exactly how you left it. I guess you could it and see if it works. Did you try going into your google account in the settings menu and try to resync your contacts

    Sent from my DROID2

  5. Master Droid
    americanz's Avatar
    Member #
    200364
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    396
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Got that Blue RaZR
    #5
    yes i tried that. but i didnt try the backup i just sbf back to stock figured i would try again. not sure what happen. but thanks
  6. Senior Droid
    pressguy27's Avatar
    Member #
    163316
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    No problem hopefully everything works out for ya!!

    Sent from my DROID2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-13-2010, 09:40 PM
  2. SPRecovery back to stock recovery without going back to 2.0.1?
    By jlamb30 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 01:17 PM
  3. will nandroid back up take me back to rooted if i used unrooted backup
    By geronimogman in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 11:13 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 05:53 PM

Search tags for this page

android cw backup
,
android cwtemp
,
androide yedekleme cw
,
backup bang cw
,
backup da rom com o cw
,

cw backup

,

cw backup location

,
cw cwtemp titanium backup
,
cw on liberty
,
cwtemp android
,
cww android backup
,
flashing back to stock rom d2
,

titanium backup cw

,

titanium backup cwtemp

,
titaniumbackup cw
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+