DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: changed the lcd density and now my phones messed up?

  1. Droid
    jocko1's Avatar
    Member #
    185767
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    R2D2
    #1

    changed the lcd density and now my phones messed up?

    I was screwing with the lcd density in the new toolbox. I think its under build properties. After it was acting weird, I set it back to stock but there's still problems. What gives?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #2
    what kind of problems?
  4. Droid
    jocko1's Avatar
    Member #
    185767
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    R2D2
    #3
    When my phones in landscape mode, some different widgets don't seem to be showing up correctly. i.e. the setcpu widget won't show everything, same as bobclock widget. So idk if it may be the widgets or the lcd thing...
  5. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #4
    it may be the lcd but are you using an aftermarket launcher? more specifically do yo have it set up to have more rows than columns?
  6. Droid
    jocko1's Avatar
    Member #
    185767
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    R2D2
    #5
    I am using launcherpro, but I have never had problems with it before. And no, the rows and columns are at the default, whoch I believe is 4x4. Text doesn't fit windows correctly anymore. For example, in the "ongoing" section of the pull down menu, the bottom part of the the Pandora song currently playing is being cutoff. This is in both landscape in portrait. I'm terribly terribly afraid I'll have to SBF just to fix a minor, yet extremely annoying, nuicance. Please, if anybody knows what to do, help me out guys!
  7. Junior Droid
    Pixelion's Avatar
    Member #
    160632
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    I would Flash back to Liberty and reset the LCD density yourself... Messing with your build properties like that can create problems if you don't know what you're doing. Don't let that discourage you though, Liberty is fantastic aside from the fact that it gives people TOO much power over their phone.

    Edit* I found an app on the market called LCDDensity for Root. So if you have root look that up and change it back to 240, which is the default.
    Last edited by Pixelion; 04-11-2011 at 11:26 AM.
  8. Droid Newbie
    arakabit's Avatar
    Member #
    206990
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    samsung gt-I5800
    #7
    I have the same problem, please, how i undone this, my screen density defalt dont appear in the options, sorry for my english......

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. LCD density - Possible to have a 190 density but a LARGER keyboard?
    By z2akuma in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 10:55 AM
  2. Changed phones
    By dhaymond in forum Android Smart Phones
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 01:30 PM
  3. LCD Density
    By Skayte in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 01:42 AM
  4. When you increase the lcd density
    By quentin- in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 02:07 PM
  5. How the droid changed my outlook on Windows Mobile phones
    By jaystemple in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 12:35 PM

Search tags for this page

changes lcd density with rom toolbox now keyboard does not w
,
email pixelion.com loc:us
,
fix lcd density set too high
,
i messed up my lcd density
,
i set the lcd density too high using rom toolbox
,
keyboard bug lcd density
,
lcd density default incredible
,

lcd density mess up

,
rom toolbox lcd density
,
set lcd density too high
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+