DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Confused about process.

  1. Master Droid
    Cstryon's Avatar
    Member #
    164851
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    398
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    droid 2
    #1

    Confused about process.

    I'm trying to follow the instructions to update to to GB from here
    http://www.noticeorange.com/StoryBod...Qw&font_size=9
    My question is, in the first note, right under the warnings, it says if I have a rom like liberty, I can just flash the zip just like any other rom update? That sounds to good to be true...is it really that easy? No sbf or headaches?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #2
    to flash to gingerbread no you don't need to sbf, just flash like a rom. but if you decide to come back to froyo you will have to sbf.
  4. Master Droid
    Cstryon's Avatar
    Member #
    164851
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    398
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    droid 2
    #3
    So if I want to go back to froyo in the future, do I want to sbf now? Is sbf like a backup?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. Droid
    Aequitas's Avatar
    Member #
    137079
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    203CT
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    D2
    #4
    So... if I get this GB and Say I wanna go back to liberty tomorrow... is there a place where I can get that SBF file? or im not really sure what any of this means.. like do I need ot make a backup that I can flash back to or does that not work between froyo and GB?
  6. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #5
    ok heres what you do. go in to clockwork and make a backup of liberty. then flash the gingerbread zip file. then if you ever decide t come back to froyo, you will have to sbf which is a full system recovery that you flash from your pc. if you're using a windows machine you will do it from a program called rsd lite 4.9

    the #3 link in my sihnature will help to explain in more detail and walk you through the process.
  7. Droid
    Aequitas's Avatar
    Member #
    137079
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    203CT
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    D2
    #6
    Ok sounds easy enough, but I am on mac =/ is it possible to do with mac? I COULD pull out my pc and hook it up but Id rather not deal with that. If thats the only way to do it then fine but if theres an easy mac way then that would be lovely
  8. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #7
    i don't think there's a way with a mac but i'm not possitive
  9. Droid
    Aequitas's Avatar
    Member #
    137079
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    203CT
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    D2
    #8
    Alright well thank you very much! Do you think its worth it with new liberty coming out soon?
  10. Master Droid
    Cstryon's Avatar
    Member #
    164851
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    398
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    droid 2
    #9
    Thank you spaz. Sounds easy enough ^_^

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  11. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #10
    You're both welcome. And yeah i would say it's worth it, but I'm a constant flashr.

    tappin and a talkin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 12:52 PM
  2. Some help me with this root process im so confused
    By movadoevo8 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2010, 07:26 AM
  3. process: com.google.process.gapps
    By february17th in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 12:46 PM
  4. Process.Android.process.acore
    By tehpriest in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 06:44 AM
  5. The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly...
    By mchoffa in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 07:34 AM

Search tags for this page

droid forums confused about process

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+