DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Just installed Liberty 1.5 on my D2...

  1. Droid Sensei
    nerdslogic's Avatar
    Member #
    139756
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    Nerdslogic
    Phone
    Android
    #1

    Just installed Liberty 1.5 on my D2...

    so I just flashed my first ROM....Liberty 1.5 on my D2. My first instinct says this is a step back to a D1 style ROM. I don't know if it's the 5 home screens instead of 7, or if it's something else. But I am going to fine tune this before I make any judgements.

    Only initial complaint is that it boots slow. But once running it seems good. Is there anything I can do about the slow boot?

    I am getting some FC's in the toolbox though when attempting to change icons. Also it is taking forever to install a theme from the tool box.
    Last edited by nerdslogic; 02-05-2011 at 10:56 PM.
  2. Droid Sensei
    nerdslogic's Avatar
    Member #
    139756
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    Nerdslogic
    Phone
    Android
    #2
    OK....so it rebooted and installed the theme. I am assuming anyway. I can't seem to get the icons that you guys got with the battery and stuff.

    Good note. Contacts were back immediately as well as a few of my apps.
  3. Junior Droid
    distvox's Avatar
    Member #
    146605
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    The first boot is always slow. You can download adwlauncher from the marketplace and use it on top of liberty if you want more home screens or maybe its launcher pro...I forgot

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. Master Droid
    jdog94's Avatar
    Member #
    17490
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    532
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    i would download adw, or launcher pro or go launcher and use that will give you the screens you want.
    first boot is always slow
    in liberty toolbox you can download themes


    what theme did you install ? was it a 1.5 theme?
  5. Droid Sensei
    nerdslogic's Avatar
    Member #
    139756
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    Nerdslogic
    Phone
    Android
    #5
    I installed the GB Blue theme from the toolbox.

    I did notice one thing missing that I really liked. The ability to set what double tap home does. Any chance of getting that back?
  6. Master Droid
    jdog94's Avatar
    Member #
    17490
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    532
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #6
    what icons are you trying to get?
    did the new theme change your stuff to blue?
    if you get one of the above launchers i think you can set the home double tap in the launcher settings
  7. Droid Sensei
    nerdslogic's Avatar
    Member #
    139756
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    Nerdslogic
    Phone
    Android
    #7
    I will look into one of those launchers. I would love to get that 3d app drawer, 7 screens, and the double tap back. I don't know what else I am missing ATM....maybe that voice thing that you say "call brandon" and it does it for you.
  8. Droid Sensei
    nerdslogic's Avatar
    Member #
    139756
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    Nerdslogic
    Phone
    Android
    #8
    I think the only thing I don't like about doing this is having to reinstall all 239 apps.
  9. Master Droid
    jdog94's Avatar
    Member #
    17490
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    532
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    download voice search from market
    launcher pro had 3d app drawer and if you like it get the paid version and it has some great widgets
  10. Master Droid
    jdog94's Avatar
    Member #
    17490
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    532
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    google should download your app by its self
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty 1.0 installed no MP3 tag info sent to car stereo via bluetooth
    By bigbamboob in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 08:12 AM
  2. Question about the Liberty ROM that i installed
    By inverssse in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 10:57 PM
  3. New Theme for Liberty 1.0! Dark Liberty by AKAlias
    By Akalias01 in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:59 PM
  4. Latest liberty installed successfully, but no data
    By kmiszczak in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 12:21 PM
  5. custom kernels saying they installed but not showing they installed
    By dakotakid44 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-24-2010, 10:33 AM

Search tags for this page

casio commando install text to speech

,

casio commando liberty rom

,

casio commando roms

,

casio commando voice to text app

,

how do you know if liberty is installed droid 2

,

liberty 1.5 visual voicemail verizon

,

liberty rom for commando

,

liberty rom very slow first boot

,

speech to text for casio commando#gsc.tab

,

visual voicemail to mp3 droid

,

www.how to boot liberte the first time

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+