DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fission to Liberty.. Kinda lost..

  1. Droid
    Pesti13nce's Avatar
    Member #
    25287
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Fission to Liberty.. Kinda lost..

    How would i go about doing this? Do i have to Unroot, then re-root my phone, then flash this after root? I've only always used Fission and this rom is just to amazing to pass up.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    breeett's Avatar
    Member #
    150363
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    First, I would try just wiping data/cache and flashing Liberty right over top of Fission, and see if you get any problems with that. If that doesn't work, then the next step will be to SBF, re-root your phone, and install Liberty over top of a clean slate. You SHOULDN'T have any problems over top of Fission with a data/cache wipe, but I can't guarantee anything.
  4. Senior Droid
    mkw87's Avatar
    Member #
    62033
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    146
    Phone
    Motorolla Droid
    #3
    Follow the instructions here.

    Download the rom, reboot into recovery, backup your current rom, wipe data / cache, flash Liberty.zip
  5. Droid
    Pesti13nce's Avatar
    Member #
    25287
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #4
    Yeah I did that wiped everything mounted and it works fine. Not to bad at all I can say i expect great thing to come with this rom.
  6. Master Droid
    m1ghtysauc3's Avatar
    Member #
    137997
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Canton, North Carolina
    Posts
    631
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    @ROFLwaffle82
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #5
    Yeah don't listen to people telling you to sbf before running a different rom. That's stupid. SBF is for emergency situations. You are doing way more work than needed.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    Galaxy Nexus
  7. Droid
    memckenna's Avatar
    Member #
    154788
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    I flashed liberty from Fission. No issues. Just follow the mount, wipe data/cache, install from zip and you are on your way.

    I flashed liberty from Fission while eating dinner at Applebees. Simple and straight forward.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. Junior Droid
    jbeaz1023's Avatar
    Member #
    129486
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto droid2
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by memckenna View Post
    I flashed liberty from Fission. No issues. Just follow the mount, wipe data/cache, install from zip and you are on your way.

    I flashed liberty from Fission while eating dinner at Applebees. Simple and straight forward.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    Hopefully you weren't out on a date!
    Lol!!


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 424
    Last Post: 10-14-2011, 01:54 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 10:52 AM
  3. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 02:56 AM
  4. Replies: 56
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 09:02 AM
  5. Replies: 64
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 11:20 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 fission to liberty
,
droid 2 fission vs libery
,
droid 2 liberty fission rom
,
droid 2 liberty from fission
,
droid 2 liberty or fission
,
droid fission liberty rom
,

fission or liberty

,
fission or liberty?
,
fission rom d2
,
fission rom data wipe
,
fission root
,
fission vs liberty droid 2
,
flash fission from liberty
,
flashing liberty of fission
,
from fission to liberty
,

going from fission to liberty

,
going from fission to liberty droid x
,
how to install liberty over fission
,
how to install liberty rom over current without losing data
,
install liberty droid x and data wont work
,
install liberty over fission?
,
liberty in rom manager
,

liberty or fission

,
liberty or fission for droid 2
,

liberty vs fission

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+