DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: 3G & WIFI not working in RC4?

  1. budmonster
    Guest
    budmonster's Avatar
    #1

    Question 3G & WIFI not working in RC4?

    I was on the latest rc3 before. I wiped everything (system, data, cache, etc.) in recovery then flashed rc4 followed by gapps, I only used Rom Manger to download not to install. I've tried with 3G and WIFI, I made sure everything is on.

    When I try the market I get:
    "A network error has occurred. Retry, or cancel and return to previous screen."

    When I open browser:
    "Web page not available"

    Anyone else getting this?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. What iDoesn't
    Droid DOES!!'s Avatar
    Member #
    77093
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    47 times
    Phone
    Rezound and Bionic
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Same kernel as RC3?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
    "If you think you know everything, you can't learn anything." -Robert Morris

    If you like my work or I have helped you out and you would like to help me keep the lights on, it is greatly appreciated!!
    http://bit.ly/ro3alQ
  4. budmonster
    Guest
    budmonster's Avatar
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Droid DOES!! View Post
    Same kernel as RC3?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
    stock kernel
  5. Senior Droid
    Sandso9's Avatar
    Member #
    43342
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    246
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Droid X2, Xoom
    #4
    my 3g is working fine and i really havent used wifi long to notice anything
    Vzw iPhone 4S 5.1.1 Jailbroken
    Motorola Droid X2 - CM7 Beta
    Motorola Droid - GPA19 1 GHz
    Vzw Motorola Xoom - AOKP Build 38
  6. Junior Droid
    9qwer1's Avatar
    Member #
    36218
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    22
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #5
    im assuming your talking about CyanogenMod.. im using RC4, and im not getting any of that.. you may have to switch to another nandroid you backed up, download CM 6.1 RC4 with gapps through ROM manager, and install from there... BUT, there is one problem im getting with RC4. When i have too many widgets in the default launcher (ADW Launcher), my launcher lags horribly.. any ways to fix this?
  7. Droid
    Hiroshika's Avatar
    Member #
    84923
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by 9qwer1 View Post
    im assuming your talking about CyanogenMod.. im using RC4, and im not getting any of that.. you may have to switch to another nandroid you backed up, download CM 6.1 RC4 with gapps through ROM manager, and install from there... BUT, there is one problem im getting with RC4. When i have too many widgets in the default launcher (ADW Launcher), my launcher lags horribly.. any ways to fix this?
    Well yes, considering this is the cm sub forum so what else?

    And other than deleting some of your widgets theres nothing you can do. try compcache perhaps?
  8. Senior Droid
    Viper323's Avatar
    Member #
    21057
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    102
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #7
    My 3G and WiFi are working better than ever on RC4! I manually installed them and wiped data + cache beforehand
  9. Master Droid
    04CiviCon20s's Avatar
    Member #
    80812
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Meffa, MA
    Posts
    954
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    1.3Ghz SoUrCeD OuT GNeXu$!
    #8
    For some reason, I cannot figure out for the life of me, Where RM d/l rc4 on my SD card..Call me crazy but I cannot find it. Help me Please
    1.6Ghz SourceD out GNeXu$!!!
  10. Senior Droid
    Sandso9's Avatar
    Member #
    43342
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    246
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Droid X2, Xoom
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by 04CiviCon20s View Post
    For some reason, I cannot figure out for the life of me, Where RM d/l rc4 on my SD card..Call me crazy but I cannot find it. Help me Please
    mount your sd card to the computer and open the clockwork folder and if you on windows there should be a search function just type in RC4 and it should come up
    Vzw iPhone 4S 5.1.1 Jailbroken
    Motorola Droid X2 - CM7 Beta
    Motorola Droid - GPA19 1 GHz
    Vzw Motorola Xoom - AOKP Build 38
  11. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by budmonster View Post
    I was on the latest rc3 before. I wiped everything (system, data, cache, etc.) in recovery then flashed rc4 followed by gapps, I only used Rom Manger to download not to install. I've tried with 3G and WIFI, I made sure everything is on.

    When I try the market I get:
    "A network error has occurred. Retry, or cancel and return to previous screen."

    When I open browser:
    "Web page not available"

    Anyone else getting this?
    Did you make sure you don't have 3G turned off accidentally with the pulldown power widget? As for WiFi, the current wisdom says we need to delete all remembered APs before trying to connect if we run into issues.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wifi on computer stops working after using wifi on droid
    By geronimogman in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 02:45 PM
  2. HELP PLZ!!! Wifi not working!!
    By jblevins in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 02:53 PM
  3. wifi not working on 4.8
    By MichaelG2183 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 05:00 PM
  4. How is wifi working?
    By nwlake in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 11:25 PM
  5. WiFi not working ?????
    By venom93corba in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 08:25 PM

Search tags for this page

3g and wifi not working cynago
,
3g not working droid incredible cyanogenmod 7
,
android rc4 .rc4 does not work
,

cm7 rc4 wifi

,

cyanogenmod 3g not working

,
cyanogenmod 3g not working on droid
,
cyanogenmod 3g problem
,
cyanogenmod 7 3g network error
,

cyanogenmod 7 3g not working

,
cyanogenmod 7 internet not working
,
cyanogenmod 7 verizon internet not connecting
,

cyanogenmod internet doesn't work

,

cyanogenmod internet not working

,
droid wifi and 3g not working
,
wifi doesn't find network cyanogen 7 -tethering
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+