DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: CM 6.1 RC3 on ROM Manager

  1. Droid Ninja
    anuraj1's Avatar
    Member #
    25108
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,140
    Liked
    4 times
    Twitter
    AnurajBhatt
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #1

    CM 6.1 RC3 on ROM Manager

    Installing now.

    EDIT: Installed RC3 + GAPPS over CM 6.1 RC2 without wipe. After reboot, GAPPS were missing. Reverting to RC2 nandroid and flashing RC3 without GAPPS.

    EDIT 2: Flashed without GAPPS but they were still missing when I rebooted. I installed GAPPS separately, it made me re-sign into my google account, and things seem to be running well now.
    Last edited by anuraj1; 11-01-2010 at 02:45 AM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Soulless Droid
    zerosouls's Avatar
    Member #
    67853
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Menzoberranzan
    Posts
    1,100
    Twitter
    zerosouls
    Phone
    Razr
    Premium Member
    #2
    Dude, i'm still enjoying CM6.0.. you guys still tripping out on D1 roms? lol
    Feel like a geek?: http://gplus.to/GeekPlus
  4. Droid Ninja
    anuraj1's Avatar
    Member #
    25108
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,140
    Liked
    4 times
    Twitter
    AnurajBhatt
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #3
    So far, 6.1 is running much faster for me than 6.0 did on my handset.
  5. Soulless Droid
    zerosouls's Avatar
    Member #
    67853
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Menzoberranzan
    Posts
    1,100
    Twitter
    zerosouls
    Phone
    Razr
    Premium Member
    #4
    That's great for you and that new kernel their running, my god, it's almost custom
    Feel like a geek?: http://gplus.to/GeekPlus
  6. Android For Life
    Mbk's Avatar
    Member #
    65152
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,170
    Liked
    48 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    So zero... you the one that is creating all the source built ROMs?? you appear to be taking the credit as the 'source' of those
  7. Soulless Droid
    zerosouls's Avatar
    Member #
    67853
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Menzoberranzan
    Posts
    1,100
    Twitter
    zerosouls
    Phone
    Razr
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Mbk View Post
    So zero... you the one that is creating all the source built ROMs?? you appear to be taking the credit as the 'source' of those
    Oh yes, I build custom roms... please consider me the source, lol

    (Kids, please use your own minds to figure things out, I am not the source or whatever else you consider reliable)
    Feel like a geek?: http://gplus.to/GeekPlus
  8. Android For Life
    Mbk's Avatar
    Member #
    65152
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,170
    Liked
    48 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    lmao... too easy, too funny
  9. Junior Droid
    Zaza's Avatar
    Member #
    32161
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by anuraj1 View Post
    Installing now.

    EDIT: Installed RC3 + GAPPS over CM 6.1 RC2 without wipe. After reboot, GAPPS were missing. Reverting to RC2 nandroid and flashing RC3 without GAPPS.

    EDIT 2: Flashed without GAPPS but they were still missing when I rebooted. I installed GAPPS separately, it made me re-sign into my google account, and things seem to be running well now.
    Same here; installed RC3 over RC2 without wiping and with no GAPPS. Had to go back and reinstall GAPPS since they were missing, and then had to reactivate my Google account. Everything's going smoothly now though.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  10. Droid
    blackops's Avatar
    Member #
    23478
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    Anyone know what the difference or what fixes they made from RC2 to RC3?

    I am running RC2 without any issues right now and trying to find out what benefits I will get from flashing to RC3.

    Thanks,
  11. Master Droid
    GolfProRM's Avatar
    Member #
    3140
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    265
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    Anyone know what the difference or what fixes they made from RC2 to RC3?
    I heard there was a bluetooth issue. Not exactly sure of the details, but AFAIK, it was only bluetooth related.
    I write Android columns for: Hijinks, Inc.
    Follow me on Twitter!
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help! Battery manager on Advanced Task Manager has error
    By buffalo_nickel in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 12:53 PM
  2. Astro File Manager vs Linda File Manager
    By hookbill in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 04:00 PM
  3. Task Manager ALWAYS opens the Task Manager?
    By OhioSpyderman in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 10:14 AM
  4. ROM manager down for now
    By stlcity in forum Koush
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 03:15 PM

Search tags for this page

cm 6.1 rom download
,

cm rom manager

,
cyanogen 6.1 slow 3g data speed
,
descargar : cm-6.1.
,
download cyanogenmod rom 6.1 rc3
,
download gapps cm 6.1
,
droid rom cm
,
gapps cm 6.1
,

gapps for cm 6.1

,
rom manager missing premium roms
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+