DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 54

Thread: Cm 6.1 rc2 ??

  1. Master Droid
    droidkevlar's Avatar
    Member #
    61270
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    457
    Phone
    r00ted D1
    #11
    NICE! I just got back from a halloween party, so ill be charging and then flashing this baby. Cant wait!
    Thunderbolt r00ted
    Transformer r00ted
  2. Droid Ninja
    captdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    83020
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,797
    Liked
    61 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by captdroid View Post
    Took the Cyanogen mod plunge! Fired up ROM Manager, downloaded Cyanogen 6.1 RC2 and Google apps, then selected backup current ROM (my trusty Sapphire 1.1.1) and wipe data/cache. Phone then rebooted into clockworkmod and backed up, wiped data/cache and installed CM. Logged into google, phone proceeded to sync and automatically downloaded and installed 57 of 58 my market apps. The one app that did not restore was terminal emulator by Jack Palevich (getting "install unsuccessful" on that one).

    Wow! I mean WOW! Does this ROM have customization options or what... AMAZING!!!

    This is what a custom ROM should be!
    Unfortunately The My Verizon app is force closing on this ROM using the stock kernel or even Slayers kernel. Tried clearing the data for the app, reinstalling, making sure it is not on the SDcard, etc. Force close. Reverting back to Sapphire 1.1.1 for now. I can't have apps force closing that I know should work.
    My first smartphone was a Droid 1. Then I found the Nexus... Galaxy Nexus LTE unlocked & rooted...
    AOKP JB build ROM, IMO JB exp Kernel,
    Root Apps - Titanium Backup, Root Explorer, SetCPU, ROM Toolbox, Rom Mangler/ClockworkMod, CWMR Touch, Lightflow, SD Maid, Nova Launcher
  3. Master Droid
    SnoDrtRider's Avatar
    Member #
    18890
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Jersey & Tug Hill, New York
    Posts
    576
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Maxx
    #13
    Just downloaded the .zip file from Koushes site... Can I just rename the file to update.zip and install using SPR? Do I also need the gapps file?
    Last time I used ROM manager was right after the FRG22D OTA and it kept re-installing the stock recovery so I switched back to SPR and the Motocache rooting files.
    Has ROM manager been updated to avoid the automatic installation of stock recovery at boot?
    Moto Droid Maxx... Stock... for now!
    Moto Droid Razr... 4.1.2 JB OTA installed and rooted using Matt's Utility... Thanks Matt!

    Moto Xoom WiFi ... 4.2.2 JB Ported by Dreamcwli

    Moto Sliver Bluetooth

    Moto S11-Flex HD Wireless Stereo Headphones... Thanks Droid Forums!
  4. Master Droid
    Jmart922's Avatar
    Member #
    57078
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    381
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #14
    Using rc2, great options! Can't wait til final build is released, super fast
    CM 6.1.2
    Stock Theme/ADW Launcher
    P3's 1.2ghz LV Kernal
    Quadrant 1709
    Next phone: TBA
  5. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #15
    so if you already rewrote the file to get compcache to start every boot up what does that mean when i update to rc2?
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  6. Master Droid
    rabbitfoot's Avatar
    Member #
    29919
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    nYc
    Posts
    407
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    d1-->gnex/nexus 10
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by jerroedr View Post
    so if you already rewrote the file to get compcache to start every boot up what does that mean when i update to rc2?
    you'll have to rewrite the file(s) again. the init.d files get overwritten in the update. <-- *edit* hold on, that may not be true. let me check to see if the setting has been fixed

    best,
    rf
  7. Senior Droid
    DroidHoff's Avatar
    Member #
    4612
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    197
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #17
    Enjoying this release much more than the RC1 debacle! The 6.1 Builds definitely feel much more fluid and a hair quicker than the 6.0 Builds.
  8. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #18
    Quote Originally Posted by rabbitfoot View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jerroedr View Post
    so if you already rewrote the file to get compcache to start every boot up what does that mean when i update to rc2?
    you'll have to rewrite the file(s) again. the init.d files get overwritten in the update. <-- *edit* hold on, that may not be true. let me check to see if the setting has been fixed

    best,
    rf

    thanks a bunch. also what about the gapps?
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
  9. Master Droid
    rabbitfoot's Avatar
    Member #
    29919
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    nYc
    Posts
    407
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    d1-->gnex/nexus 10
    #19
    Quote Originally Posted by rabbitfoot View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jerroedr View Post
    so if you already rewrote the file to get compcache to start every boot up what does that mean when i update to rc2?
    you'll have to rewrite the file(s) again. the init.d files get overwritten in the update. <-- *edit* hold on, that may not be true. let me check to see if the setting has been fixed

    best,
    rf

    compcache isn't working upon boot for me. anybody else?

    Quote Originally Posted by jerroedr View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by rabbitfoot View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jerroedr View Post
    so if you already rewrote the file to get compcache to start every boot up what does that mean when i update to rc2?
    you'll have to rewrite the file(s) again. the init.d files get overwritten in the update. <-- *edit* hold on, that may not be true. let me check to see if the setting has been fixed

    best,
    rf

    thanks a bunch. also what about the gapps?
    they've been re-uploaded so one must assume they've been updated, however, i downloaded the gapps from rom manager last night. was there a typo in the .zip? it read 2010.09.30 rather than 2010.10.30.

    best,
    rf
    Last edited by rabbitfoot; 10-31-2010 at 09:20 AM.
  10. Droid Ninja
    jerroedr's Avatar
    Member #
    103683
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,193
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus LTE
    #20
    wtf! with 6.1.1 i couldnt install weatherbug and banking apps, now i cant even find them in the market!

    woot fixed it!
    Last edited by jerroedr; 10-31-2010 at 09:29 AM.
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Rooted
    Stock ICS
    No SetCPU
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

ako webmail
,
bmoss427@gmail.com
,
cm 6.1 rc2
,
compare 6 cm to an object
,
compare 6.1 cm to an object
,

cyanogen gmail won't send

,

cyanogenmod 6.1.0rc1 u8220 download

,
cyanogenmod 6.1.2 voice command
,
facetime android
,
how do i install cm 6.1 on my phone a855
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+