DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Ughh.. Cyanogen Mod 6 RC3

  1. Senior Droid
    WeedR's Avatar
    Member #
    23411
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    105
    Twitter
    TMFW
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    #1

    Ughh.. Cyanogen Mod 6 RC3

    Why did he take out the droid notification? Its not a droid without that notification. Is there anyway we can get that back?? I'd hate to switch roms just because of that, but I will.
  2. Beta Team
    INSANENEIVIESIS's Avatar
    Member #
    28581
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,288
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, HTC TB, and D1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #2
    because he doesnt have it in the vendor for cyanogen. cyanogen's vendor has 8 phones in it. ill submit a pull request for it maybe it will get it
    Galaxy Nexus: ICS53F Rooted/Unlocked Thunder Bolt: CM7.1.1 Droid 1: CM6
    Team Shadow

    want to buy me some orange juice?? Donate if you like my work
  3. Senior Droid
    WeedR's Avatar
    Member #
    23411
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    105
    Twitter
    TMFW
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    #3
    That would be great, thank you
  4. Junior Droid
    RoyaleWifCheese's Avatar
    Member #
    47459
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Is that REALLY your biggest problem with CM6? Here, lemme help you.

    http://tinyurl.com/2ax2n4h
  5. dbu
    dbu is offline
    Senior Droid
    dbu's Avatar
    Member #
    34451
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    208
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by WeedR View Post
    Why did he take out the droid notification? Its not a droid without that notification. Is there anyway we can get that back?? I'd hate to switch roms just because of that, but I will.

    Sooo, why don't you just take a ROM you know has that notification and rip it out of the zip (/system/media/audio/notifications) and put it in your cyanmod ROM in the aft mentioned location? Easy as pie...
  6. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #6
    I missed it too, but I downloaded it from the web and install it via Astro. I'm sure there's an easier method, but that's how I did it.
  7. Beta Team
    INSANENEIVIESIS's Avatar
    Member #
    28581
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,288
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, HTC TB, and D1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #7
    Galaxy Nexus: ICS53F Rooted/Unlocked Thunder Bolt: CM7.1.1 Droid 1: CM6
    Team Shadow

    want to buy me some orange juice?? Donate if you like my work
  8. Theme Developer
    icculusX's Avatar
    Member #
    36395
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    The Moon
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    RAZR!
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    You are rooted you know... You can just push in the Droid sound, or add it to your SD. Switching ROMs for this reason is silly. Your phones rooted so you can do anything to it.
    The Mooooooon!
  9. Senior Droid
    skatingrocker17's Avatar
    Member #
    42094
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    148
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by RoyaleWifCheese View Post
    Is that REALLY your biggest problem with CM6? Here, lemme help you.

    Let me google that for you
    Honestly? Yes. I can't find anything else wrong with it, the power widget it great.
  10. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by skatingrocker17 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RoyaleWifCheese View Post
    Is that REALLY your biggest problem with CM6? Here, lemme help you.

    Let me google that for you
    Honestly? Yes. I can't find anything else wrong with it, the power widget it great.
    I posted a how-to in a thread a while ago on restoring the DROIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIID sound. It was the "who uses the droid scream .ogg file" poll or something like that. If you'd like I'll dig up the link, or if you want you can check the polls section to see if it's there.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cyanogen Mod Sig's
    By INSANENEIVIESIS in forum Koush
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-19-2010, 12:38 PM
  2. Cyanogen 5.0.5.4 is out
    By stlcity in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 01:48 PM
  3. Help with dm to cyanogen
    By DFEKT in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 12:44 AM
  4. Cyanogen Help
    By jmackxiii in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 12:24 PM
  5. Facebook!!! ughh!
    By uscjoel in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 03:39 PM

Search tags for this page

custom notifications sounds cyanogenmod 6
,
cyanogenmod 6 rc3 for droid
,
cyanogenmod rc3 faq
,
droid notifacation sound download
,
droid sound cyanogenmod
,

how to change custom notification sound on cyanogen mod

,
how to set custom notification sound cyanogen
,
how to set notification sound cyanogen
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+