DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Market missing on RC3

  1. Droid
    hamitup's Avatar
    Member #
    79605
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Market missing on RC3

    Anyone missing the market from Cyanogenmod 6.0.0-RC3...I am.
  2. Master Droid
    kennydied23's Avatar
    Member #
    49522
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    596
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    DroidBionicFan
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #2
    did you download and install the seperate package for google apps?
    Droid Bionic 247 ICS leak
    Tweaked up with Pimp My Rom Mod
  3. Droid
    hamitup's Avatar
    Member #
    79605
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    yes...i sure did. i even downloaded a second time and made sure i checked marked the google add-on and still no market.
  4. Droid
    hamitup's Avatar
    Member #
    79605
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    If you dont wipe cache from going to RC2 to RC3 you might have this problem. I have now the market sice i wiped the cache. Dont worry guys..market will install your apps. good luck.
  5. Droid
    Hiroller173's Avatar
    Member #
    1075
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    69
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    G-Nex
    #5
    Didn't wipe anything but still have market. RC2 to RC3
  6. Droid
    hamitup's Avatar
    Member #
    79605
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Like i said...If you don't wipe the cache from going to RC2 to RC3 you MIGHT have this problem cause i did..thanks
  7. Senior Droid
    mikemullin6's Avatar
    Member #
    27437
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    122
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #7

    market on rc3

    I installed CM6 rc3, including google apps, directly over Sapphire 1.0.0. I did not wipe/erase cache and have had no significant problems. Market automatically installed almost all my apps but I did have to manually uninstall and, then, re-install a couple of apps.

    Running very smoothly. Doing a complete system/boot/cache/etc. deletion via ROM Manager. Hopefully, that will help.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Market place missing
    By Mysfit in forum Koush
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-16-2010, 03:12 AM
  2. andriod market is missing
    By idk5 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 07:44 AM
  3. Slacker Missing from Market?
    By rdoane in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 12:47 PM
  4. Missing Market app and others
    By madbulltx in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 10:25 PM
  5. NexTheme 2.0 missing Market App?
    By scoutzNknivez in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 03:55 PM

Search tags for this page

blade wifi fix
,

cyanogenmod 7 market missing

,
google apps
,
google apps missing from droid
,

google market missing

,
how to install google app store on cm6
,
missing google market to droid
,
missing rc3
,
wiped phone no android market missing droid x2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+