DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: CM6 Doesnt Obey SetCPU Settings

  1. Droid Ninja
    brando56894's Avatar
    Member #
    45165
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,217
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #1

    CM6 Doesnt Obey SetCPU Settings

    I was wondering why CM6 was running like crap even though I had a 1.25 GHz kernel installed and a 900/1200 mhz min/max set, I found the reason when I opened up setcpu and it displayed the current frequency as 300 mhz!

    I took a screenshot to show you guys how completely odd it is.


    edit: I read around and apparently setcpu doesnt play nice with the SU v2.2 app so I switched back to 2.1 and all is well.
    Last edited by brando56894; 07-15-2010 at 11:07 AM.
    How To: Compiling a Custom Version of Clockwork Mod Recovery
    <-- Lockscreen

    ROM: Incredibly Re-Engineered v2.3
  2. Droid Ninja
    pdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    43531
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    2,253
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    iPhone 5
    #2
    It's a problem with the newest superuser.apk. Need to revert to an earlier revision.

    Superuser-2.1-signed.zip
  3. Droid Ninja
    microsnook's Avatar
    Member #
    35836
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,292
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by pdroid View Post
    It's a problem with the newest superuser.apk. Need to revert to an earlier revision.

    Superuser-2.1-signed.zip
    So we need to push that to /system/app pdroid?
    This will make my CM rom run a little smoother?
  4. Master Droid
    papy72's Avatar
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    348
    Phone
    Droooid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by microsnook View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by pdroid View Post
    It's a problem with the newest superuser.apk. Need to revert to an earlier revision.

    Superuser-2.1-signed.zip
    So we need to push that to /system/app pdroid?
    This will make my CM rom run a little smoother?
    How do you "push" it into that folder?
    We are The Droid.
    Lower your and surrender your .
    We will add your biological distinctiveness to our own.
    Your culture will adapt to service us.

    Resistance is futile
  5. Droid Ninja
    brando56894's Avatar
    Member #
    45165
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,217
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #5
    all you need to do is download the old SU app and flash it via recovery like you would a rom
    How To: Compiling a Custom Version of Clockwork Mod Recovery
    <-- Lockscreen

    ROM: Incredibly Re-Engineered v2.3
  6. Droid Ninja
    microsnook's Avatar
    Member #
    35836
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,292
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by papy72 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by microsnook View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by pdroid View Post
    It's a problem with the newest superuser.apk. Need to revert to an earlier revision.

    Superuser-2.1-signed.zip
    So we need to push that to /system/app pdroid?
    This will make my CM rom run a little smoother?
    How do you "push" it into that folder?
    adb devices

    adb remount

    adb push Superuser.apk /system/app

    adb reboot
  7. Droid Ninja
    pdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    43531
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    2,253
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    iPhone 5
    #7
    the link i posted is an update.zip. install as you normally would.
  8. Master Droid
    papy72's Avatar
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    348
    Phone
    Droooid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by pdroid View Post
    the link i posted is an update.zip. install as you normally would.
    Oh, sweet.

    I understand update.zip. I don't speak adb.
    We are The Droid.
    Lower your and surrender your .
    We will add your biological distinctiveness to our own.
    Your culture will adapt to service us.

    Resistance is futile
  9. Droid Newbie
    gonzoguy24's Avatar
    Member #
    36516
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    DROID
    #9
    I tried this but it did not work (flashing as update.zip) I lost superuser completely :/
  10. Junior Droid
    MarkJohn's Avatar
    Member #
    82541
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #10
    So will this work with update.zip? I want to go back to the older super user but i don't want to lose it completely

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SetCPU Settings?
    By BTM in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 06:44 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-28-2010, 09:03 PM
  3. SetCPU Advanced Settings & Set on Boot
    By gsDroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 03:00 PM
  4. SetCPU - Max/Min settings?
    By Canefan in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 06:10 PM

Search tags for this page

cm6 set cpu
,
cm6 setcpu
,
cm6 superuser
,
cm6.1 setcpu
,
droid setcpu 1200mhz
,

setcpu cm6

,
setcpu for cm6
,
setcpu not saving settings nexus7
,

setcpu settings eris

,

setcpu settings not saving

,
?????? ???????? set cpu
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+