DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Apps Force Closing on CM 6 RC1? Read here...

  1. DF News Team
    wuyanks's Avatar
    Member #
    800
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,404
    Phone
    Moto DROID !!!
    Premium Member
    #1

    Apps Force Closing on CM 6 RC1? Read here...

    Okay so last night after installing CM6, and getting all my apps and games installed, i did a quick check through and all of them worked, except for Word Wise Pro. I extracted the logcat, and found that the error was caused by the VM Heap Size being too low.

    So, for anyone with apps force closing, go to Settings > CyanogenMod settings > Performance Settings (hit okay) > VM Heap Size: Change to 32m (the max value there). Then reboot.

    should fix your problems!
    GTalk: mabramson1@gmail.com
    twitter: @m_abramson
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    sandfreak's Avatar
    Member #
    50189
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Washington Coast
    Posts
    533
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @sandfreak450
    Phone
    GNex
    #2
    i switched to cm6 and also had problems with some apps not showing up in the market.

    these are two separate issues right?
  4. DF News Team
    wuyanks's Avatar
    Member #
    800
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,404
    Phone
    Moto DROID !!!
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by sandfreak View Post
    i switched to cm6 and also had problems with some apps not showing up in the market.

    these are two separate issues right?
    separate issues, sorry
    GTalk: mabramson1@gmail.com
    twitter: @m_abramson
  5. Master Droid
    papy72's Avatar
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    348
    Phone
    Droooid
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by wuyanks View Post
    Okay so last night after installing CM6, and getting all my apps and games installed, i did a quick check through and all of them worked, except for Word Wise Pro. I extracted the logcat, and found that the error was caused by the VM Heap Size being too low.
    How did you extract the log, and can you give me an example of what the error said that tipped you off?

    I've been having FC issues with a couple apps (an I have the alogcat app) but am not sure what I am looking for.
    We are The Droid.
    Lower your and surrender your .
    We will add your biological distinctiveness to our own.
    Your culture will adapt to service us.

    Resistance is futile
  6. Master Droid
    Taegost's Avatar
    Member #
    68820
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Posts
    689
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5
    What is the caveat to setting the VM Heap Size that high?
    HTC Rezound... Stock for now, with the Tag Home launcher...
    This link here will answer 90% of your issues: Click Me!

    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers
    12 mp camera? are we going to be putting these pictures on billboards?
  7. Junior Droid
    securitynick's Avatar
    Member #
    83606
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    I seem to be getting a lot of random errors that aren't specific to any app. The error pops up and then makes the home screen re-draw itself. Error is below, anyone else?

    The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
  8. Master Droid
    nyijedi's Avatar
    Member #
    2693
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    304
    Phone
    DROID
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by securitynick View Post
    I seem to be getting a lot of random errors that aren't specific to any app. The error pops up and then makes the home screen re-draw itself. Error is below, anyone else?

    The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
    I've also been getting this a lot as well, and I've noticed some other people also mentioning it. I'm sure the CM team will have it fixed for the official release.
  9. Master Droid
    Taegost's Avatar
    Member #
    68820
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Posts
    689
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by nyijedi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by securitynick View Post
    I seem to be getting a lot of random errors that aren't specific to any app. The error pops up and then makes the home screen re-draw itself. Error is below, anyone else?

    The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
    I've also been getting this a lot as well, and I've noticed some other people also mentioning it. I'm sure the CM team will have it fixed for the official release.
    I get the home screen re-draw often, and I had that process.acore error a lot with other mods, not with CM6 though.
    I'm still wondering what the downside to setting the heap up that high is, but I guess I'll just do it and make a backup
    HTC Rezound... Stock for now, with the Tag Home launcher...
    This link here will answer 90% of your issues: Click Me!

    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers
    12 mp camera? are we going to be putting these pictures on billboards?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Force Closing Apps
    By xxnonamexx in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 05:18 AM
  2. Force Closing?
    By EuroTrashHollywood in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 07:44 PM
  3. IRC apps force closing while using virtual keyboard
    By chaosz3ro in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 04:08 AM
  4. Droid running slow and apps force closing
    By ntice in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 06:19 PM
  5. Phone has been force closing a lot of apps.
    By Grey Hawk in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 10:13 PM

Search tags for this page

%22force+close%22+%22heap size%22
,

android skype force close

,
cm6 market force close
,
cm6 market force closes
,
cm6 market force closes droid
,
cm7 sorry! the process android.process.acore has stopped une
,
quick setting app for closing
,
quick settings app force closing
,
settings app force closes cm6
,
skype android force close
,
skype closing on android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+