DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: HELP, Stuck at Droid Eye and Can't boot to recovery

1. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    Bionic

HELP, Stuck at Droid Eye and Can't boot to recovery

Sorry for dual posting, but after I posted in Help I thought that this would probably be the better section to post in.

Ok so heres the deal. I was flashing the Team Chaos Clean Black Theme over the TC 1.0 Froyo ROM. I've been flashing roms with Rom manager for about 4 months or so and never had this problem.

The phone rebooted, was supposed to back up the rom i had, and then flash the theme... what it ended up doing was reboot, hang at the M logo for a little while, quick reboot (screen went black for a second and then back to the M logo), back to the M logo, then it starts up the boot animation and just hangs. Its been waiting on this screen for like 30 minutes now.

I can not boot into recovery (Clockwork latest version). If I try to go into recovery it will show the M logo, hang, then reboot real quick and go to the eye and do nothing.

I have a bunch of backups on my sd card that I could flash back to..... if i could get into recovery.

I'm kinda flipping out thinking that I'm going to have to start from scratch and re-root, etc. What can I do here?

Thanks
    Jay

BIONIC - Ice Cream Sandwich .246 SafeStrap 3 (ICS/CM10/CodenameAndroid)
    Kindle Fire - Jelly Bean 4.1.1 by HashCode
    OG DROID DROID CONCEPTS ROMS (looking for ideas to re-purpose this fine device)
  2. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid + CyanogenMod 5.0.6.2
    Quote Originally Posted by jayman350 View Post
    Sorry for dual posting, but after I posted in Help I thought that this would probably be the better section to post in.