DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Rom Manager problem

  1. Senior Droid
    droid_tlc's Avatar
    Member #
    36506
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    T'Bolt>>>Galaxy Nexus :-)
    #1

    Rom Manager problem

    I have deleted rom manager so many ways and it still shows up on my phone. I used root explorer and wiped cache 3 times and rebooted. It's like a bad migraine that won't go away so KOUSH how can I get rid of it??????
    Stock Crappy T'Bolt >>>Galaxy Nexus





  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    Not sure but here is a link to IRC Real Time IRC Support, CLICK HERE! for live on line chat with Koush and his team.

    Hopefully, someone there will be able to assist you. Would you mind posting the removal process?

    Mike
  4. Master Droid
    Wuzz Ranger's Avatar
    Member #
    39634
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    391
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #3
    Did you perform a hard boot? (Take the battery out for 30 seconds).

    Trying to help




    Network Administrator by day/ Xbox Freak by night
  5. Senior Droid
    droid_tlc's Avatar
    Member #
    36506
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    T'Bolt>>>Galaxy Nexus :-)
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by mwhartman View Post
    Not sure but here is a link to IRC Real Time IRC Support, CLICK HERE! for live on line chat with Koush and his team.

    Hopefully, someone there will be able to assist you. Would you mind posting the removal process?

    Mike
    I went into manage apps and uninstalled. I used root explorer. I wiped cache 3 times and have rebooted 3 times. I took out my batt for 30 seconds and turned my phone back on. Nothing is working.
    Stock Crappy T'Bolt >>>Galaxy Nexus





  6. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by droid_tlc View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by mwhartman View Post
    Not sure but here is a link to IRC Real Time IRC Support, CLICK HERE! for live on line chat with Koush and his team.

    Hopefully, someone there will be able to assist you. Would you mind posting the removal process?

    Mike
    I went into manage apps and uninstalled. I used root explorer. I wiped cache 3 times and have rebooted 3 times. I took out my batt for 30 seconds and turned my phone back on. Nothing is working.
    Please try the IRC link in my first post. Koush has requested that folks use the IRC for direct assistance.

    Mike
  7. Senior Droid
    droid_tlc's Avatar
    Member #
    36506
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    T'Bolt>>>Galaxy Nexus :-)
    #6
    I did. Not getting any assistance in there.
    Stock Crappy T'Bolt >>>Galaxy Nexus





  8. Droid Ninja
    hookerdj's Avatar
    Member #
    49593
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    1,815
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    #7
    what rom are you running?
  9. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #8
    Damn that stinks especially when the developer requested folks to use it.

    Mike
  10. Senior Droid
    droid_tlc's Avatar
    Member #
    36506
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    T'Bolt>>>Galaxy Nexus :-)
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by hookerdj View Post
    what rom are you running?
    I was using Cyanogen until I started having problems with it and rom manager. Im using UD now.
    Stock Crappy T'Bolt >>>Galaxy Nexus





  11. Droid Ninja
    hookerdj's Avatar
    Member #
    49593
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    1,815
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    #10
    you said you wiped cache you didnt wipe data too?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ROM Manager ?
    By ilikefishes in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 05:43 PM
  2. Rom Manager problem
    By kasch18 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 10:04 PM
  3. Problem with advanced task manager and connection
    By iamloco724 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 03:09 PM
  4. Rom manager and Cyan 5.0.5.3 Problem
    By masprague in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 01:20 PM

Search tags for this page

liberty rom manager problems

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+