DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: No more 4G tb

  1. Master Droid
    Palazuelosva's Avatar
    Member #
    135589
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles CA.
    Posts
    520
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    DROID2
    #1

    No more 4G tb

    So I moved from down town los angeles to the high desert and went from 24/7 4G to 24/7 1X this sux I tried changing the radio from lte to
    cdma only but still have 1X.
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  2. Droid Ninja
    Larry_ThaGr81's Avatar
    Member #
    55936
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Hesperia
    Posts
    1,031
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    Larry_ThaGr81
    Phone
    rooted Droid 1 & Thunderbolt
    #2
    Welcome to the high desert, I'm surprised to don't have 3G.

    Sent by my Bolt powered by Thunder
    Simply Stunning rooted OGD
    Sent from the Bolt powered by Thunder on
    SkyRaider Zeus
  3. Senior Droid
    bernardino5's Avatar
    Member #
    78374
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    158
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 1
    #3
    Hey sorry to hear that but welcome to the H.D no problems here 3g all the time.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    bendystrawboy's Avatar
    Member #
    72121
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    797
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    droid
    #4
    Are you just venting or is there a question in there somewhere?
  5. Droid Ninja
    pdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    43531
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    2,253
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    iPhone 5
    #5
    Maybe the implicit question is how to at least get 3G

    sent from my bolt
  6. Senior Droid
    Droid592's Avatar
    Member #
    76672
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    169
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus 4G LTE
    #6
    Thats odd im in the HD and have 3G all the time, have you tried rebooting your device?
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus 4G LTE
    Unlocked Bootloader & Rooted
    Android Revolution HD LTE 4.0.2
    Extended battery
    Zagg


    Motorola Droid -Retired
    HTC Thunderbolt - Retired
    HTC Rezound - Retired

  7. Master Droid
    Palazuelosva's Avatar
    Member #
    135589
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles CA.
    Posts
    520
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    DROID2
    #7
    Sorry guys no question just saying, thanks I kinda like it up here I can get used to this heat lol

    Well I did a few reboots and yes I have 3G now not often but I do see it once in a while.

    It sux tho I was used to 4G speeds

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  8. Master Droid
    nonnasmyladie's Avatar
    Member #
    174714
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    504
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    nonnasmyladie
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 Verizon
    #8
    Did you try a new radio?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    -Joe
  9. Senior Droid
    Droid592's Avatar
    Member #
    76672
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    169
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus 4G LTE
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Palazuelosva View Post
    Sorry guys no question just saying, thanks I kinda like it up here I can get used to this heat lol

    Well I did a few reboots and yes I have 3G now not often but I do see it once in a while.

    It sux tho I was used to 4G speeds

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    This is cool compared to other summers lol but yeah try a new radio , I assume your using LTE on off app

    Sent From My Rooted HTC Thunderbolt
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus 4G LTE
    Unlocked Bootloader & Rooted
    Android Revolution HD LTE 4.0.2
    Extended battery
    Zagg


    Motorola Droid -Retired
    HTC Thunderbolt - Retired
    HTC Rezound - Retired

  10. Master Droid
    Palazuelosva's Avatar
    Member #
    135589
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles CA.
    Posts
    520
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    DROID2
    #10
    No I'm running thunder rom so I can't change radios I just switch radio settings from the thunder built in radio manager

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

4g high desert
,

4g in high desert

,

no 4g on thunderbolt

,
no lte after root
,
no more 4g thunderbolt
,

rooted thunderbolt no 4g

,

synergy rom thunderbolt 4g

,
synergy thunderbolt 4g
,
tb no 4g
,

thunderbolt 4g after update

,
thunderbolt 4g radio roms
,

thunderbolt no 4g

,

thunderbolt no 4g after root

,

thunderbolt no 4g after update

,
thunderbolt synergy rom 4g problem
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+