DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: I can't figure this out.

  1. Senior Droid
    RVC's Avatar
    Member #
    34418
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    231
    Phone
    HTC Rezound, HTC Thunderbolt
    #1

    I can't figure this out.

    I am sure it is something simple but I have.been fooling with this phone for a while now....the problem is this, when I type onto the Google search bar the words I type are just black dots like I am typing a password....but I really want to see the letters. This just started. Thanks!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  2. Droid Ninja
    kparks's Avatar
    Member #
    131274
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,513
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt/ S3
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by RVC View Post
    I am sure it is something simple but I have.been fooling with this phone for a while now....the problem is this, when I type onto the Google search bar the words I type are just black dots like I am typing a password....but I really want to see the letters. This just started. Thanks!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    mine just started doing this today also i rebooted and it stoped but have not tried it in awhile.. but with the update tomorrow maybe most thing will be fixed lol like my weather im in wash DC and its giving me weather for tokyo even after reboot LOL not a big deal to me tho... post back if whatever u do works
  3. Senior Droid
    RVC's Avatar
    Member #
    34418
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    231
    Phone
    HTC Rezound, HTC Thunderbolt
    #3
    Come to think of it my weather and location was off too. I rebooted and no improvement. Can I manually get the OTA update if I am rooted and will I lose root? Thanks.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    dark juggalo's Avatar
    Member #
    185867
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    WNC
    Posts
    219
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #4
    mine didn't do that...instead it went Chinese on me,but then when i tried it again later it was back to English
    HTC Thunderbolt
    w/BAMF Forever 1.0.7
    Motorola Droid 1
    w/ Sorcery kang
    Motorola Droid X
    w/ stock...for now
    HTC Thunderbolt
    w/Das Bamf sence-3 RC4.9
  5. Droid Ninja
    kparks's Avatar
    Member #
    131274
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,513
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt/ S3
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by RVC View Post
    Come to think of it my weather and location was off too. I rebooted and no improvement. Can I manually get the OTA update if I am rooted and will I lose root? Thanks.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    there is another thread on the same thing try clear all data..... go to...allapps<menu<remove apps< all apps< internet<clear cache< if that dont work same process... clear data
  6. Droid Ninja
    kparks's Avatar
    Member #
    131274
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,513
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt/ S3
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by kparks View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RVC View Post
    Come to think of it my weather and location was off too. I rebooted and no improvement. Can I manually get the OTA update if I am rooted and will I lose root? Thanks.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    there is another thread on the same thing try clear all data..... go to...allapps<menu<remove apps< all apps< internet<clear cache< if that dont work same process... clear data
    hmmm scratch that it only works till u close and reopen the net...
  7. Droid Ninja
    kparks's Avatar
    Member #
    131274
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,513
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt/ S3
    #7
    all my browsers are doing it must be a bug.... i use stock droid and dolphin mini
  8. Droid Newbie
    Manarius's Avatar
    Member #
    193009
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #8
    Google Mobile is aware of the issue. I'm not having it now (0100 EDT).

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Just trying to figure this all out...
    By poizenvixenx in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 07:05 PM
  2. can this be done without having to figure out xml?
    By Jim 777 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 06:16 PM
  3. I have been trying to figure this out
    By mchorne1 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2010, 01:56 PM
  4. Can't figure it out. Ask here!
    By verian in forum Droid Concepts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 08:45 PM
  5. Trying to figure this out!!!
    By GoIowa18 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 09:01 PM

Search tags for this page

can't remember my password and ithas the black dots
,
can't type certain letters thunderbolt
,
can't type letters for wifi password
,

can't type letters in wifi password

,

can't type on droid

,

can't type on my droid

,
dots typing in on search box
,
droid x black dots
,
droid x can't type
,
droid x cant see what typing
,
google search bar black dots
,
htc thunderbolt cant see what im typing
,
htc thunderbolt internet google
,
thunderbolt, google search box problems
,
why cant i type letters in my wifi password
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+