DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Swype problems

  1. Droid Newbie
    IcellSofas's Avatar
    Member #
    191299
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Thunder
    #1

    Swype problems

    So I bought my thunderbolt last week. I downloaded swype beta a few days ago. Now this morning when I would text it wouldn't process the word. It would beep and nothing would happen. NOW, I cannot access the beta. Website from either my iPad or TB, and it wont let me login to my gmail account on my TB. Do you think this is a beta issue or my phone. I am this close to taking it back, so far it has been the most stubborn phone I have ever used.
  2. Droid Newbie
    solarliving's Avatar
    Member #
    21204
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    I had to install the english/spanish version of swype to get it to work consistently. the full version only worked intermittently.
  3. Droid Newbie
    IcellSofas's Avatar
    Member #
    191299
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Thunder
    #3
    I did the same. Now I can't get it to re-install after resetting. I can't get the website to even come up now.
  4. Droid
    bmcglone's Avatar
    Member #
    51721
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    I have the English/Spanish version, and I have to Generate the license every 4-6 hours to keep Swype working. Very frustrating.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  5. Droid Newbie
    putrfixr's Avatar
    Member #
    17934
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    I beleive if you press the screen in the text area, you'll be prompted for an input type. Selct the opposite of Swype and try that. Once that's done, do it again and select Swype.

    Should fix most things..
  6. Droid
    bmcglone's Avatar
    Member #
    51721
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    The swype keyboard comes up, I just cannot swype. I have to enter each letter like a standard keyboard.
  7. Master Droid
    techguru's Avatar
    Member #
    275
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    585
    #7
    This is a known bug detailed and much discussed on the beta site and here. After a reboot, swype stops swyping. Switch to a different keyboard and switch back and it will work until the next reboot.
  8. Droid
    neimand's Avatar
    Member #
    56783
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    in your closet
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    Thunderbolt and D1
    #8
    I had the same problem where it wouldnt swype, it was the hotboot that was the problem for me, once i unchecked that its been fine, hotboot messes up a lot of apps but yet hotboot never sped up the reboot on my tbolt for some reason

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Swype Problems
    By cubssuck1908 in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 10:32 AM
  2. Problems with Swype in Froyo 2.2
    By Ajharlan45 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 09:53 AM
  3. Swype Problems
    By Maverick0984 in forum Koush
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 09:34 AM
  4. Swype MotoDroid "wrong version" problems are solved here!
    By amajamar in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 11:03 PM
  5. problems with swype Reinstall after hard reset
    By smiller136 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 03:43 PM

Search tags for this page

how do i keep my swype from going into spanish
,
key board for htc messed up
,
swype is messing up
,
swype issues with htc thunderbolt
,
swype keeps crashing
,
swype keeps going to spanish
,
swype keeps messing up
,
swype keeps messing up when i hit i
,

swype keyboard messed up

,

swype messed up

,

swype messing up

,

swype problems

,
swype troubleshooting
,
why does my droid swype keep going to spanish
,
why does my swype keep going to spanish
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+