DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: HTC Rezound On AIO Wireless

  1. Junior Droid
    realjet's Avatar
    Member #
    143781
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #1

    HTC Rezound On AIO Wireless

    When my contract is up with Verizon I am thinking about switching to AIO Wireless. It's a new prepaid using AT&T network. LTE is available in my area. Is there anything that I could do to use my Rezound with AIO?
  2. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #2
    There are already a few threads on using the Rezound on GSM networks. Let's suffice it to say that there is a small amount of work involved and varying results. You'll need to be on at least 4.03.605.2 and the APN settings for the GSM network(And I believe you need to be rooted to change them.).
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  3. Master Droid
    acejavelin's Avatar
    Member #
    264612
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Dakota, USA
    Posts
    753
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Nexus 4 / LG G2
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by realjet View Post
    When my contract is up with Verizon I am thinking about switching to AIO Wireless. It's a new prepaid using AT&T network. LTE is available in my area. Is there anything that I could do to use my Rezound with AIO?
    It is indeed possible, with a little work... I would recommend unlokcing and switching to a AOSP ROM (there are lots available and they are fairly simple to install), setting a few APN settings and pop in the SIM are all that is really required. Note that the Rezound does not support LTE on AT&T's network, the best you can do is HSPA+ but that seems to be hit and miss for people, some people get it and some don't (this might be due to the frequencies used in varying markets). Also, the radios for GSM in the Rezound do not seem as "polished" as the CDMA/LTE radios, so signal strength has been an issue for some people, others not so much.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Does Rezound have wireless Network support?
    By chris79 in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 07:30 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2012, 01:50 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 03:37 PM
  4. stock wireless tether vs ROOT wireless tether
    By gpigate in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 10:43 AM
  5. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 10:20 AM

Search tags for this page

aio wireless

,
aio wireless apn para htc
,
aio wireless apn settings
,

aio wireless rezound

,

htc rezound on aio

,

rezond on aio

,
rezound on aio wireless
,
using verizon htc one on aio
,

what frequencies does aio wireless use

,

what network does aio use

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+