DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Bpowder33

Thread: "relocked"

  1. Junior Droid
    jeezfeas57's Avatar
    Member #
    289329
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Hamburg, NY(yes, it was invented here!)
    Posts
    8
    Twitter
    fleetingkeedo
    Phone
    thunderbolt
    #1

    "relocked"

    while using hasoon 2000's toolkit for the rezound, i hit "relock bootloader" for some stupid reason. so now i have "tampered" and "relocked" at the top of the screen. can i get back to "locked" so i can proceed? buy the way, newb here. thanks
    '
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #2
    If you flash an ruu it would return to locked. But that will factory reset the phone. I would just re unlock and only worry about it if you have to return the phone.
    acejavelin likes this.
  4. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #3
    Even if you flash an RUU it will still be "relocked" The only way to get back to "locked" is to go S-Off and flash a custom HBOOT
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  5. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #4
    Before I replaced my first rezound I relocked and ran the official ICS ruu and it said locked. Just like stock.
  6. Junior Droid
    jeezfeas57's Avatar
    Member #
    289329
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Hamburg, NY(yes, it was invented here!)
    Posts
    8
    Twitter
    fleetingkeedo
    Phone
    thunderbolt
    #5
    Thanks, guys. Got the phone back to unlocked, flashed recovery and rooted.http://cdn.droidblog.net/forum/image...e2/biggrin.gif

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. using "end" and "end all" options in d "inbuilt task manager" in android
    By sabertooth in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-23-2013, 08:58 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-19-2012, 08:01 PM
  3. Replies: 107
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 11:43 AM
  4. "No sim", "No service", "failed" notification for sent text messages
    By SLL in forum Galaxy S3 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 01:48 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 07:05 AM

Search tags for this page

bootloader relocked remove

,

droid dna says tampered relocked

,

how to relock bootloader htc rezound without saying relocked

,

how to unlock rezound with hasoon 2000

,
htc one - boot menu - tampered - relocked
,

htc thunderbolt relock bootloader

,

relock htc bootloader

,

remove relocked from bootloader droid dna

,

remove relocked from htc rezound

,
rezound unlock after relock
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+