DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: rezound on a different carrier?

  1. Senior Droid
    TWC42's Avatar
    Member #
    266544
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD
    Posts
    103
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by rbw62 View Post
    I did not expect a reply from a VZW REP. I was asking IF anyone has tried straight talk. ...
    Pardon me for expressing an opinion contrary to yours. You can block posters you disagree with, why don't you go ahead and block me. I'll return the favor.
  2. Master Droid
    rbw62's Avatar
    Member #
    199519
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    360
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    thc thunderbolt
    #12
    The speed as tested is down about 8, up about 4_5. Not a great loss. You do not have to purchase a new phone, car, tv etc. Every time an upgrade hits the market. I have a desktop pc that us almost 6 years old, but the ram is maxed out, the Intel processor is a quad core running @ over 3. Video card that is killer, 3 tv hd. Why get a new pc? My phone is dual core 1.5 why buy another? The answers are if they no longer serve the purpose.
  3. Master Droid
    rbw62's Avatar
    Member #
    199519
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    360
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    thc thunderbolt
    #13
    To TWC 42, what's your problem, if you want me to block you, I will. No loss to me, as I do not know who you are anyway. Never met you. Now go away.
  4. Master Droid
    Xander Crews's Avatar
    Member #
    122338
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    299
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #14
    Quote Originally Posted by acejavelin View Post
    Either way, you will need a new number and not be able to keep the old one.
    Unless you use a Google Voice number, like I do.
  5. Master Droid
    acejavelin's Avatar
    Member #
    264612
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Dakota, USA
    Posts
    753
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Nexus 4 / LG G2
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Xander Crews View Post
    Unless you use a Google Voice number, like I do.
    True, you can port the number to GV, there is a one time charge of $20. I am also a GV user, but use it rarely due to delay issues especially when calling another GV number... Ah, the wonders of SIP!!!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2012, 01:50 PM
  2. Carrier IQ
    By Anozira in forum Motorola Droid X2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 07:34 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 11:52 AM
  4. Does the Rezound Have Carrier IQ Software?
    By RezoundHound in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 07:55 AM
  5. Second Droid X - Carrier/No Carrier Question
    By Hyporea in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 10:00 AM

Search tags for this page

can i use htc rezound on tmobile
,

htc rezound net10

,

htc rezound on net10

,
htc rezound on verizon prepaid
,

htc rezound straight talk

,
htc rezound unlocked want work att
,
htc rezound verizon prepaid
,
options rezound verizon contract is over
,

rezound on tmobile

,
will a htc rezound work with net10
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+