DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need help with "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped."

  1. Droid Newbie
    broncopower1's Avatar
    Member #
    295487
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Rezound for Verizon
    #1

    Need help with "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped."

    So I was on the stock ICS update from verizon when I decided to slap a new rom on my phone. I went about to downloading the Team Venom ViperRez 1.0.3 rom From here> [ROM][07.18.12]Team Venom presents:ViperRez 1.0.3-The most innovative Sense Rom ever! - xda-developers But idiotic me wiped every single bit of information off of my phone and the sd card. Luckily I had a copy of my nandroid backup on my pc. So anyways... I followed the instructions on this page http://www.droidforums.net/forum/htc...oming-faq.html to flash Amon Ra, and this new rom I downloaded. But now everytime I reboot my phone, I cant do anything because of the "Unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped" error keeps popping up every second. Did I do something wrong? Please help.
  2. Senior Droid
    kpoker's Avatar
    Member #
    28760
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    198
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    I have also been having this problem (dont recall updating) but over the last 2 weeks I keep getting this android.process.media popping up everytime I am using phone. Its very annoying.
  3. Master Droid
    acejavelin's Avatar
    Member #
    264612
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Dakota, USA
    Posts
    753
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Nexus 4 / LG G2
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by kpoker View Post
    I have also been having this problem (dont recall updating) but over the last 2 weeks I keep getting this android.process.media popping up everytime I am using phone. Its very annoying.
    Are you stock, or running a custom ROM?

    If stock, my first thought would be a factory reset, and if the problem continues reflash the stock ICS RUU. If all that fails, there is most likely a hardware issue and the unit will need to be replaced.
  4. Master Droid
    jrracinfan's Avatar
    Member #
    200548
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    261
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Liquified D1/CleanICS Rezound
    #4

    Re: Need help with "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped."

    Reflash the boot.img from your backup with fast boot.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
  5. Senior Droid
    kpoker's Avatar
    Member #
    28760
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    198
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    no idea how to do that. Just went to verizon today and they said to do a factory reset. Havent done it yet- think it saves all my pics and texts but removes all my apps? Have to figure out what apps I have so I can load them back on
  6. Droid Newbie
    broncopower1's Avatar
    Member #
    295487
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Rezound for Verizon
    #6
    I figured mine out. I forgot to wipe the cache and dalvik cache in the recovery menu. You should try that.
  7. Senior Droid
    kpoker's Avatar
    Member #
    28760
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    198
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by broncopower1 View Post
    I figured mine out. I forgot to wipe the cache and dalvik cache in the recovery menu. You should try that.
    how do you get to the recovery menu and whats a dalvik cache?
  8. Master Droid
    Bpowder33's Avatar
    Member #
    213633
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    310
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    HTC REZOUND
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by kpoker View Post

    how do you get to the recovery menu and whats a dalvik cache?
    [HOW TO] Access HBOOT/FASTBOOT/RECOVERY Menu
  9. Master Droid
    jrracinfan's Avatar
    Member #
    200548
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    261
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Liquified D1/CleanICS Rezound
    #9

    Re: Need help with "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped."

    Quote Originally Posted by kpoker View Post
    no idea how to do that. Just went to verizon today and they said to do a factory reset. Havent done it yet- think it saves all my pics and texts but removes all my apps? Have to figure out what apps I have so I can load them back on
    Hold vol- + power connect to a pc then take the boot.img from the Rom you're on. Then type fastboot flash boot boot.img.

    This is all dependent on if you properly followed a tutorial to get adb/fastboot in path.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 05:44 PM
  2. "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped"
    By GoHuskies in forum Galaxy Nexus Development
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 03-24-2012, 09:40 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2010, 10:09 AM
  4. "process com.android.phone has stopped" X infinite
    By rod in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2010, 02:14 PM

Search tags for this page

android unfortunately browser has stopped
,
process com.android.browser
,

process.com.android

,
unfortunately browser has stopped
,
unfortunately process com.android.browser has stopped
,
unfortunately the process com android browser has stopped
,

unfortunately the process com.android.browser has stopped

,

unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped

,
unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped gala
,
unfortunately, the process com.android.browser has stopped
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+