DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Alarm Clock Woes

  1. Master Droid
    Taco's Avatar
    Member #
    81745
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    355
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Alarm Clock Woes

    Last night my alarm as always using the stock alarm on the phone. I always use the same times and same tones to wake up to. I checked the boxes next to the times and it said I was good to go.

    I woke up this morning and the alarm clock icon was missing from my status bar. I figured oh crap maybe I didn't set them. Then I open the clock app and sure as you know what, my alarms are toggled on. I uncheck one of the two I have set and now the icon reappears in my status bar. I tested the alarm again and all went fine.

    I'm guessing maybe the phone rebooted in my sleep and that glitched the clock? But I can't find the uptime counter on the phone that shows time since last reboot so I cannot validate that theory. I also wonder if maybe the phone went to sleep and that could've glitches it. No idea about that though. Any ideas or similar issues?

    Running stock OTA ICS rooted.

    Sent from my stock rooted ICS Rezound using Droid Forums!
    Motorola Droid
    GimpM0D FRG83G
    Stock Kernel
  2. Senior Droid
    Malkavian's Avatar
    Member #
    54643
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Kansas City MO
    Posts
    128
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #2
    I stopped using the stock Alarm clock for trying to wake me up. I now use Alarm Clock Extreme. I like the graduwake feature that slowly raises the volume when the alarm starts sounding. I know this doesn't help to determine why the clock stopped, but can give you an alternative.

    Michael
  3. Master Droid
    Taco's Avatar
    Member #
    81745
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    355
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Maybe I will give it a shot, thanks!

    Sent from my stock rooted ICS Rezound using Droid Forums!
    Motorola Droid
    GimpM0D FRG83G
    Stock Kernel
  4. Master Droid
    acejavelin's Avatar
    Member #
    264612
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Dakota, USA
    Posts
    753
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Nexus 4 / LG G2
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Taco View Post
    Last night my alarm as always using the stock alarm on the phone. I always use the same times and same tones to wake up to. I checked the boxes next to the times and it said I was good to go.

    I woke up this morning and the alarm clock icon was missing from my status bar. I figured oh crap maybe I didn't set them. Then I open the clock app and sure as you know what, my alarms are toggled on. I uncheck one of the two I have set and now the icon reappears in my status bar. I tested the alarm again and all went fine.

    I'm guessing maybe the phone rebooted in my sleep and that glitched the clock? But I can't find the uptime counter on the phone that shows time since last reboot so I cannot validate that theory. I also wonder if maybe the phone went to sleep and that could've glitches it. No idea about that though. Any ideas or similar issues?

    Running stock OTA ICS rooted.

    Sent from my stock rooted ICS Rezound using Droid Forums!
    I use the stock alarm clock in the Rezound, and have never had a problem with it, it just doesn't wake me up all the time because the alarm sound only plays for a short time, then goes into snooze mode automatically, and repeats several times then it just seems to give up.

    The alarm clock will (should) stay during a reboot, I just looked and can't find uptime anywhere in ICS, either the Global RUU or the official OTA.

    I would suggest setting an alarm during the day with a mild ringtone and trying it to make sure it works, or like Malkavian said, try a different alarm clock application, there are several in the Play Store.
  5. Senior Droid
    sp3ar2envi's Avatar
    Member #
    258053
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    199
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #5
    Since I've got the phone my alarm clock (stock one) has been solid and had it not gone off last year would have been rough...

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  6. Junior Droid
    Smooth23's Avatar
    Member #
    32561
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #6
    This issue has been happening to me. I haven't noticed the missing alarm icon on top, but I haven't looked either. This happened to me friday, saturday, then again today(tuesday). I'm an extremely light sleeper, so there is no way I just slept through them. I would say there is definitely something amiss. I'm running Rezound with ICS, not rooted, nothing fancy.
  7. Droid
    dan j's Avatar
    Member #
    60571
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    96
    Phone
    S4!
    #7
    Anyone else missing their ENTIRE alarm setup? Mine is GONE. I can't figure out where it went, but what a PITA. I know, I could use an aftermarket, but I have a ton of alarms in there that I need access to first.

    Any help?
  8. Droid
    dan j's Avatar
    Member #
    60571
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    96
    Phone
    S4!
    #8
    I forgot to mention that I noticed my screen lock (just the slide the ring thing) was missing. A restart started it again.
  9. Master Droid
    acejavelin's Avatar
    Member #
    264612
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Dakota, USA
    Posts
    753
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Nexus 4 / LG G2
    #9
    Have you done a factory reset since getting the ICS update? It is highly recommended and clears up most "weird" issues.
  10. Droid
    dan j's Avatar
    Member #
    60571
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    96
    Phone
    S4!
    #10
    So my alarms still rang this afternoon. I have no way to access the settings though

    Quote Originally Posted by acejavelin View Post
    Have you done a factory reset since getting the ICS update? It is highly recommended and clears up most "weird" issues.
    I haven't but I've had the update for months (?) so this seems like really odd timing.

    Also, I really don't want to wipe the data until I can access those alarms and write them down.

    Thanks
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Talk Clock 2.3- Full Voice Recognition Alarm Clock
    By pythonstw in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2012, 05:35 PM
  2. Talk Clock 2.1!- full voice recognition alarm clock
    By pythonstw in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-14-2012, 12:37 PM
  3. Talk Clock - full voice recognition alarm clock
    By pythonstw in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-30-2012, 06:33 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 09:34 AM
  5. Ingenious Alarm! - The ultimate alarm clock for android
    By Monkeyman in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 10:31 PM

Search tags for this page

alarm clock htc rezound

,
alarm clock on htc rezound
,

how to set alarm clock on htc rezound

,
how to set alarm on rezound
,

htc rezound alarm clock

,

htc rezound alarm clock missing

,

htc rezound alarm clock not working

,
htc rezound my alarm stopped showing up
,
setting alarm clock.comon rezound
,
why wont the alarm icon show up in my notification bar on my
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+