DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: HTC question

  1. Moderator
    bsweetness's Avatar
    Member #
    42719
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,481
    Liked
    361 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S5
    Premium Member
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by trackman1 View Post
    great thanks now I understand..I can create folders on the HD of the phone the same as if i was creating folders in fie explorer on my pc...is that correct??
    Yes indeed. As far as transferring media and personal files, just think of the phone as a USB flash drive when it's connected to your computer. It operates in pretty much the same way for basic tasks.

    You can also created folders on the microSD card if you have one installed.
    Current lineup: Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S, Note 10.1 (2014)

    Previous smartphones: Note 3, HTC One, Note 2, Galaxy S3, One X, RAZR MAXX, Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, Note, iPhone 4S, Bionic, Stratosphere, Charge, Vitality, Incredible 2, Thunderbolt, Palm Pixi Plus, Droid 3, Fascinate, Incredible, Droid Pro, Droid 2 Global, Droid X, Droid, Treo Pro, Touch Pro 2, Touch Pro, Q9m, XV6800, XV6900

    Previous tablets: iPad Mini, Transformer TF300, Evo View, Transformer Prime, Transformer TF101, Thrive, gTablet
  2. Senior Droid
    trackman1's Avatar
    Member #
    275483
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    216
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #12
    thank you again so very much for your help....i did that with my galaxy nexus, and just wanted to make sure it can be done for my wife's HTC ryme...i am not sure yet if the ryme has a microSD card I have to check
  3. Moderator
    bsweetness's Avatar
    Member #
    42719
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,481
    Liked
    361 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S5
    Premium Member
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by trackman1 View Post
    thank you again so very much for your help....i did that with my galaxy nexus, and just wanted to make sure it can be done for my wife's HTC ryme...i am not sure yet if the ryme has a microSD card I have to check
    It can be done that way with all Android devices. Some don't have USB mass storage mode, but rather just media and camera modes. Both of those modes will offer the same basic functionality for the transfer of files.

    And according to Verizon's website, the Rhyme has 4GB of internal memory and comes with an 8GB microSD card pre-installed.
    Current lineup: Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S, Note 10.1 (2014)

    Previous smartphones: Note 3, HTC One, Note 2, Galaxy S3, One X, RAZR MAXX, Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, Note, iPhone 4S, Bionic, Stratosphere, Charge, Vitality, Incredible 2, Thunderbolt, Palm Pixi Plus, Droid 3, Fascinate, Incredible, Droid Pro, Droid 2 Global, Droid X, Droid, Treo Pro, Touch Pro 2, Touch Pro, Q9m, XV6800, XV6900

    Previous tablets: iPad Mini, Transformer TF300, Evo View, Transformer Prime, Transformer TF101, Thrive, gTablet
  4. Master Droid
    Bluesman2008's Avatar
    Member #
    243388
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    433
    Liked
    33 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #14
    Yes.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 01:37 PM
  2. Security question, please answer my question! :)
    By itwerk in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 09:20 AM
  3. market question/virus question
    By circsmonky in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 10:32 PM
  4. UPDATED DROID question?/METAMORPH QUESTION
    By iamnotjohn in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 12:17 AM
  5. maybe a dumb question.. but i have a 2.1 question
    By autigers1101 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 10:16 AM

Search tags for this page

why is my htc ryme always charging

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+