DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ICS Keyboard mic button causes error?

  1. Senior Droid
    Coupe's Avatar
    Member #
    242409
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Indy
    Posts
    140
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #1

    ICS Keyboard mic button causes error?

    So I had the ICS keyboard app installed before the update to ICS and since the update the mic button causes an error that I need to get past before I can use it, it kinda defeats the "one click" feature.

    Also, why do I still need the app for ICS keyboard? I uninstalled it and found the default keyboard to be the same old keyboard that came with the phone.

    Why don't we have the ICS keyboard nativly and has anyone else had problems with the mic button?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Coupe's Avatar
    Member #
    242409
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Indy
    Posts
    140
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #2
    Well, after 81 views I guess I am the only one that has issues, and the only one that cant understand why the ICS keyboard is not included in our ICS release? Why do we need to download the ICS keyboard when we now have ICS?

    WTF?
  4. Master Droid
    HowardZ's Avatar
    Member #
    255204
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    546
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #3
    Probably because nobody, including me, has even heard of special ics keyboards.

    Which ics keyboard app do you use?
    I see many if them in the Google play store
  5. Master Droid
    HowardZ's Avatar
    Member #
    255204
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    546
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #4
    I just installed a jellybeans keyboard by vllwp.
    I find it very loud and annoying.
    I see no improvements.
    I like the sense keyboard better.
  6. Master Droid
    acejavelin's Avatar
    Member #
    264612
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Dakota, USA
    Posts
    753
    Liked
    31 times
    Phone
    Nexus 4 / LG G2
    #5
    Agreed... The Sense keyboard is actually very nice, I have tried Perfect Keyboard, SwiftKey, Smart Keyboard, Go Keyboard, and a few others, and I always wind up back at the default Sense keyboard using the Trace Typing feature. I would also note that the Voice to Text operated flawlessly with all of these keyboards, including the stock Sense keyboard, although on occasion the Google Voice Typing input method just decides to disable itself once in a while and I have to go back into settings and tick it again to make it work properly.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Keyboard lacks Menu button. No copy/paste w/ physical keyboard?
    By NoBloatware in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 11:09 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 11:57 PM
  3. Keyboard A button
    By CrazeePolak in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 10:08 AM
  4. Keyboard with .com button?
    By mdc1022 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 08:35 PM
  5. Anyone Try Big Button Keyboard?
    By LordKastle in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 06:07 AM

Search tags for this page

android keyboard microphone

,
android+keyboard+microphone error
,

droid 4 mic failure

,

htc rezound keyboard not working

,

htc sense microphone button

,

ics keyboard no microphone

,
keyboard not showing on htc rezound
,
mic on keyboard droid razer m
,

microphone on htc rezound not working

,
the htc dna keyboard microphone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+