DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Reactivating my Rezound?

  1. Master Droid
    scott craft's Avatar
    Member #
    82091
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    255
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    HTC Trophy
    #1

    Reactivating my Rezound?

    I went back to my 3G phone from my Rezound by powering of the Rezound and using *228 on my 3G phone. Now I'd like to reactivate the Rezound, but I'm not clear on how to do that. Can I do it over the phone or will I need to go into a Verizon store?
  2. Master Droid
    HowardZ's Avatar
    Member #
    255204
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    546
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #2
    From what I have read, you will need to get a new sim card.

    phones which use sim cards do not use the *228 activation. instead the sim card automatically activates the phone.

    when you activated you older 3g phone via *228 you deactivated the sim card, and now you need a new sim card.
    Last edited by HowardZ; 08-11-2012 at 03:15 PM.
  3. Droid Ninja
    k1ngr4t's Avatar
    Member #
    200555
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1,327
    Liked
    77 times
    Phone
    Eris/Inc2/X2/Bionic/Rez/GS3/N3
    #3
    Howardz might be correct, but I think they can actually TRY to reactivate the card. I'd say call in, the wait times usually aren't that bad, and it's something the rep can do. I've had them activate a SIM card, you can also do it on the website. Worth a shot, and at least then you'll know for sure...

    If you do try, please post again and let us know how it went!
  4. Junior Droid
    Pacco17's Avatar
    Member #
    254921
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    htc rezound
    #4
    HowardZ is correct. You have to go the corporate store and they have to give you a new sim card in order to reactivate your Rezound.You cannot use *228 on a 4G phone only the 3G phones can be used in this way.

    Regards,
    Stan
  5. Master Droid
    scott craft's Avatar
    Member #
    82091
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    255
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    HTC Trophy
    #5
    Thanks guys. I guess I should have kept using this phone. I didn't know 3G to 4G wasn't as easy. Luckily sim cards are free. I'll call customer service to make sure they can't do it though.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
  6. Super Moderator
    mountainbikermark's Avatar
    Member #
    114152
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3,028
    Liked
    697 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by scott craft View Post
    Thanks guys. I guess I should have kept using this phone. I didn't know 3G to 4G wasn't as easy. Luckily sim cards are free. I'll call customer service to make sure they can't do it though.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
    When I deactivated my 4g mifi and gave it to my brother the cs rep that did the deactivate said for him to call the 800 number and they'd activate the same sim card over the phone.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this Tapatalk post
    The United States is the land of the free because of the brave.
    To all who serve or have served in the U.S. military and to your families, THANK YOU. Your sacrifices are NOT in vain!
    May God continue to bless the USA
  7. Master Droid
    mysticalmalissa's Avatar
    Member #
    51812
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Posts
    423
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    shehippie
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note2 & Gnex
    #7
    I switch between a few of my phones often. Two of them take the same size sim, but the rezound takes the smaller one. When I want to go back to the rezound I just call 611 and they ship me out a new one. Ive done it twice now with no problems.
  8. Master Droid
    scott craft's Avatar
    Member #
    82091
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    255
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    HTC Trophy
    #8
    I stopped by my Verizon store this morning after church and they got me going. Thanks for the help!
  9. Master Droid
    HowardZ's Avatar
    Member #
    255204
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    546
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by scott craft View Post
    I stopped by my Verizon store this morning after church and they got me going. Thanks for the help!
    Did they give you a new SIM card? or was your existing SIM card reactivated on a computer?
  10. Master Droid
    scott craft's Avatar
    Member #
    82091
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    255
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    HTC Trophy
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by HowardZ View Post
    Did they give you a new SIM card? or was your existing SIM card reactivated on a computer?
    I wasn't paying close attention, but I'm pretty sure they gave me a new sim card.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2012, 01:50 PM
  2. *228 will FRY YOUR REZOUND
    By HowardZ in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-2012, 07:36 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 08:22 PM
  4. Deactivating and reactivating?
    By meganimel in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 07:47 AM
  5. Problem reactivating phone...(please help)
    By ChaotiWolf in forum Bugless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 12:45 AM

Search tags for this page

activate htc rezound

,
activate the htc rezound
,

activating rezound

,

can i reuse my htc rezound sim card?

,

can you activate the rezound without a sim card

,

how to activate a htc rezound

,

how to activate htc rezound

,

how to activate my htc rezound

,

htc rezound activation

,

htc rezound no sim card

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+