DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 138
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: ICS OTA Bugs!

  1. Super Moderator
    mountainbikermark's Avatar
    Member #
    114152
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3,028
    Liked
    696 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JeffDenver View Post
    Power usage is mostly coming from the backlight. Ironically, if the screen is "black" on LCDs, it is using a little bit more power than when the screen is white. Because of the way LCDs work. A "black" screen is using all the power of a "white" screen because the backlight is still on. A black screen with the backlight on is just blocking out the backlight with the little LCD squares.

    Dimming the brightness itself will save power because it is actually reducing the backlight.

    I keep my brightness at full all the time. I have auto dimming and auto brightness disabled. I simply turn the display off when I am not using it. So when I am not using the phone, the display is consuming zero power. This has worked far better for me over the years than the various auto-dim schemes.
    I picked up a genetic quirk from my dad where my eyes let in too much light, brain doesn't ignore light , whatever, thus see darker stuff better. My dad had it so bad he needed tinted glasses even inside.
    Thank you! I didn't know about the creating squares to cover the light thing. That explains a lot. I'd always thought LCD did better in light backgrounds but was always told it wasn't true.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this Tapatalk post
    The United States is the land of the free because of the brave.
    To all who serve or have served in the U.S. military and to your families, THANK YOU. Your sacrifices are NOT in vain!
    May God continue to bless the USA
  2. Senior Droid
    VooDooCC's Avatar
    Member #
    140407
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Findlay, OH
    Posts
    177
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    Found another one today, doesn't matter signal strength, even does it over wi-fi. Some browser pages won't load, the whole screen goes white. If I refresh or go back and then forward, it works fine.
  3. Senior Droid
    VooDooCC's Avatar
    Member #
    140407
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Findlay, OH
    Posts
    177
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    I installed the new global update via the android police download. Didn't noticed it before, but now my screen doesn't come back on after calls. Could have sworn it did before.
  4. Super Moderator
    mountainbikermark's Avatar
    Member #
    114152
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3,028
    Liked
    696 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by VooDooCC View Post
    I installed the new global update via the android police download. Didn't noticed it before, but now my screen doesn't come back on after calls. Could have sworn it did before.
    I don't have the update and mine doesn't either. The lock screen engages ,I have to wake the phone and use the pull down notification bar to end a call. I hadn't even thought about it until I read your post, thought maybe it was something I had in a setting somewhere.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this Tapatalk post
    The United States is the land of the free because of the brave.
    To all who serve or have served in the U.S. military and to your families, THANK YOU. Your sacrifices are NOT in vain!
    May God continue to bless the USA
  5. Master Droid
    Snoking's Avatar
    Member #
    62442
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    715
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    There is a phone setting for the power button to end call under accessibility.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails ICS OTA Bugs!-forumrunner_20120815_090658.png  
    Rezound User - Retired Techie
  6. Senior Droid
    svdroiddude's Avatar
    Member #
    257676
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    164
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    Was down in the Los Angeles area for the last 6 days and I'll tell you....overall coverage there isn't very good! Went to Hungtington Beach...not a remote area and barely got 3G. Some areas were strong but my coverage and signal strength up here in the Seattle/Puget Sound area is MUCH better.

    I guess my point is the area you live in can make a phone feel buggy. Love my NW Rezound...LA Rezound, not as much.
  7. Senior Droid
    VooDooCC's Avatar
    Member #
    140407
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Findlay, OH
    Posts
    177
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    This worked before the Global update too, but I can't type a reply on any forums now in the browser. I press the text box area, it turns gren for a second, but the keyboard never pops up.
  8. Droid
    tannins's Avatar
    Member #
    238826
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    71
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by VooDooCC View Post
    Found another one today, doesn't matter signal strength, even does it over wi-fi. Some browser pages won't load, the whole screen goes white. If I refresh or go back and then forward, it works fine.
    I'm getting a lot of this too. Many pages aren't loading. I'm just getting the loading symbol forever and have to close the page. It's happening with several apps and also internet.
  9. Senior Droid
    MJKneuro's Avatar
    Member #
    62626
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Va
    Posts
    138
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    For about the past week, when I click "settings". I get the message "unfortunately this application has stopped" I click the "ok", the window goes away and when I click settings again, it works normally. Running .12 OTA.
    Freedom without Restraint is a certain pathway to Disaster.
  10. Droid
    corki2's Avatar
    Member #
    188916
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    94
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound :)
    Quote Originally Posted by MJKneuro View Post
    For about the past week, when I click "settings". I get the message "unfortunately this application has stopped" I click the "ok", the window goes away and when I click settings again, it works normally. Running .12 OTA.
    I had the same issue. I finally did a hard reset yesterday and haven't had the issue at all today. Before it was happening several times a day. I'm running the flashed 12 RUU.

    Edit: It just happened again so don't waste your time trying a reset.

    Sent from my Rezound
    Last edited by corki2; 08-16-2012 at 07:40 AM.
Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. So many bugs.
    By cmcguffee in forum Droid Bionic Roms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-28-2012, 11:09 PM
  2. UD Bugs 3.1
    By xxnonamexx in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 03-29-2011, 04:44 AM
  3. UD 3.0.1 Anyone else have these bugs?
    By BradleyGZ in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 02:53 PM
  4. Two bugs?
    By phantom6294 in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 08:58 PM
  5. ss 3.2 bugs
    By SlickMcVega in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 09:42 AM

Search tags for this page

facebook authentication failed
,

facebook authentication failed htc rezound

,
htc facebook authentication failed
,
htc rezound bugs
,
htc rezound facebook authentication failed
,

htc rezound ics bugs

,

htc rezound ics facebook authentication failed

,
ics rezound bugs
,

rezound facebook authentication failed

,

rezound ics bugs

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+