DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By MrSmith317

Thread: Rezound won't connect to 4g, have to put on CDMA only to even get 3G

  1. Droid Newbie
    DHeuss's Avatar
    Member #
    258105
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #1

    Rezound won't connect to 4g, have to put on CDMA only to even get 3G

    Until yesterday, my Rezound worked perfectly. No problems or complaints. However, yesterday it would not connect to any data coverage. After turning it off and back on, disconnecting data and reconnecting, still nothing. I was finally able to get a 3G signal when I put it on CDMA mode only (vs. LTE & CDMA). But once the phone sleeps it disconnects from 3G and I have to switch back to LTE/CDMA and then back to CDMA only to get it to reconnect to 3G. So something about it trying to search for 4Glte is blocking it's ability to find 3G. I have it set to LTE/CDMA, connected to data, and the phone is set on 'High Performance'. Any help please?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #2
    Sounds like a 4G outage. Or your SIM is jacked. Check with Verizon, and if they lie and say it's not them. Try pulling your SIM, rebooting...replace the SIM and reboot again. It's still more than likely a Verizon issue.
    mountainbikermark likes this.
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  4. Droid Newbie
    DHeuss's Avatar
    Member #
    258105
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith317 View Post
    Sounds like a 4G outage. Or your SIM is jacked. Check with Verizon, and if they lie and say it's not them. Try pulling your SIM, rebooting...replace the SIM and reboot again. It's still more than likely a Verizon issue.
    Yea I would have suspected a Verizon outage as well except my wife's phone is picking up 4G no problem, so that ruled that out. I tried the removal of the SIM and rebooting and and it seems to have worked. It picked up 4G right away, so fingers crossed it continues to work. Thanks for the tip!
  5. Droid
    BOBD1950's Avatar
    Member #
    141558
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    PineBrook NJ
    Posts
    94
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    HTC 1-DROID4-HTCREZOUND-DINC2
    #4
    By pulling the Sim..You might have wiped the corrupted 4g radio data.
    Re-booted and it rebuilt..and it looked for a default.

    Same thing happened to my TBolt. ,and worked.

    Just My theory. I know an hour of VZW CS did not help me.
    Do ONE thing right and the World will come to your door.{?} ..looking for money!
  6. Droid Newbie
    jtalvy's Avatar
    Member #
    267404
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #5

    Cool Worked for me

    Thanks MrSmith317.

    Just had the same problem on my Rezound and pulling the sim worked!
  7. Junior Droid
    Pspjr13's Avatar
    Member #
    174083
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith317 View Post
    Sounds like a 4G outage. Or your SIM is jacked. Check with Verizon, and if they lie and say it's not them. Try pulling your SIM, rebooting...replace the SIM and reboot again. It's still more than likely a Verizon issue.
    I had this same issue but after pulling the SIM, rebooting, replacing the SIM and rebooting again, I was left with no service whatsoever (phone or data). The SIM card was correctly inserted, the battery cover was on...I tried re-installing the ROM (Countershrike) but it didn't help. Lastly, I tried to load a recent NAND backup from when I was using Clean Rom, but now my phone won't even turn on. It gets stuck saying "CLEAN ROM." I'm worried that I have really screwed something up. Any ideas?

    P.S. When I reinstalled countershrike, it made an update zip on my internal SD so that when I boot into bootloader, it only prompts me to start the update. And my external SD is corrupt. I'm really not having the luck today.

    Update: I was able to boot into recovery using my pc to initiate the command. From there, I did a factory reset and reinstalled the ROM. It turns on now but still no service...
    Last edited by Pspjr13; 03-11-2013 at 06:26 PM.
  8. Junior Droid
    Pspjr13's Avatar
    Member #
    174083
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #7
    Got a new SIM card from my local Verizon store and service has been restored (still no 4g but that's ok for now).
  9. Senior Droid
    N4UPD's Avatar
    Member #
    66603
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    228
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #8
    I use an app called phone info and it lets you select lte only among other things. That seems to make my phone which is a rezound switch to 4g if there is a 4g signal available.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Rezound won't connect
    By Perrottdubs in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2012, 07:08 PM
  2. boinic how to connect to the qpst or cdma workshop?
    By joe zack in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 11:08 PM
  3. HTC Rezound Blue Tooth Auto-Connect
    By MNeal in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 12:04 AM
  4. Rezound wont connect to 4G LTE
    By lepkin in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 12:52 PM
  5. Connect Droid X to QPST/CDMA Workshop?
    By cineung02 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 09:13 PM

Search tags for this page

how to turn 4g on htc rezound

,
how to turn on 4g lte on htc rezound
,

how to turn on 4g on htc rezound

,

htc rezound 4g issues

,

htc rezound 4g not working

,

htc rezound no 4g

,
htc rezound only getting 3g
,
htc rezound wont get 4g
,
no 4g on htc rezound
,

rezound wont connect to 4g

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+