DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with keyboards

  1. Droid
    hoboX10's Avatar
    Member #
    232923
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    90
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #1

    Problem with keyboards

    I've noticed a problem on my phone, and I'm not sure what triggered it.

    I had swiftkey on my phone and was using it, but I wanted to try the Ice Cream Sandwich keyboard. I installed that and liked it a lot, but it had some problems. So I wanted to go back to the swiftkey one bit my phone does most see any keyboards as enabled.

    If you try to go into swiftkey's settings, it will tell you to enable it (that means check the box under keyboards) but if I check it and go into the settings the same error message comes up.

    If I ignore the error and just check the box and try to switch the keyboard, it isn't in the list. (when you long tap in a text field and choose "text input" you can choose the keyboard. If there is only 1 keyboard on it nothing happens when you long tap)

    If I reinstall swiftkey it doesn't fix it. Also I uninstalled that ics board I had and tried a different ics keyboard. Even go keyboard does it, so its a problem with my phone.

    I can activate all 4 of those keyboards at once and none of them register as being "on"
    HTC Rezound - Newt's One XXX

    My fastest LTE speed test.
  2. Master Droid
    Lenagainster's Avatar
    Member #
    97728
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD
    Posts
    448
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #2
    Did you try going to the "Phone's" settings, under language and keyboard, and select SwiftKey?
  3. Droid
    hoboX10's Avatar
    Member #
    232923
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    90
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Lenagainster View Post
    Did you try going to the "Phone's" settings, under language and keyboard, and select SwiftKey?
    Yes, that is where you check the box for Swiftkey to "enable" the keyboard. And if you go into the Swiftkey settings from there it tells you to check the box. But for me it tells me to check it whether it is already checked or not.

    It isn't just Swiftkey, it is every keyboard I download now.
    HTC Rezound - Newt's One XXX

    My fastest LTE speed test.
  4. Droid Newbie
    wlmeng11's Avatar
    Member #
    258730
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    HTC Rezound (Verizon)
    #4

    Same here

    Yeah, I have the same problem.

    Seems that the checkboxes are to "enable" a keyboard, and you can have multiple keyboards enabled at the same time.
    However, you can only "activate" one keyboard at a time, but I can't seem to find the menu for that in the settings.

    Luckily, there is a shortcut to the activation menu in GO Keyboard, so I just use that whenever I switch keyboards.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. keyboards
    By droidx8791 in forum Drod2169 - X
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 09:10 PM
  2. Keyboards?
    By BaumbachVcV in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 11:41 AM
  3. Keyboards
    By Taco in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-30-2010, 03:32 PM
  4. Letter duplication on virtual keyboards--two different keyboards
    By onmyway in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 12:21 PM
  5. Omg keyboards
    By Daragonis in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 02:17 PM

Search tags for this page

htc keyboard not working

,
htc rezound keyboard issues
,

htc rezound keyboard not working

,
htc rezound keyboard settings
,
htc rezound virtual keyboard problems
,

htc thunderbolt keyboard issues

,
htc thunderbolt keyboard not working
,

htc thunderbolt keyboard problems

,

my htc keyboard not working

,
thunderbolt keyboard problem
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+