DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: *228??

  1. Master Droid
    Taco's Avatar
    Member #
    81745
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    355
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    *228??

    My phone has been stuck on 1x all day. All of my friends that have Verizon have 3g. I'm in an area without 4g and I have my phone set to cdma only. I've tried toggling mobile data on and off aswell as airplane mode and WiFi. Still 1x.

    I tried *228 and I get a message that my phones sim card updated my roaming and I don't get the chance to choose option 2 to update my prl. Is there another way to do this? I suppose I can call customer service but they always feed me the same line of crap.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    Motorola Droid
    GimpM0D FRG83G
    Stock Kernel
  2. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #2
    *228 is pointless on a LTE device.

    Try this and see if it fixes it:

    http://rootzwiki.com/topic/11349-rez...d-get-3g-back/

    Use the same steps to revert back when the connection is better.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  3. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #3
    Do *22899 to update prl
  4. Master Droid
    Taco's Avatar
    Member #
    81745
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    355
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    jnt you're awesome! I googled my butt off and never came across that! Thanks a ton!!!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    Motorola Droid
    GimpM0D FRG83G
    Stock Kernel
  5. Moderator
    MrSmith317's Avatar
    Member #
    51450
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,578
    Liked
    112 times
    Phone
    HTC One
    Premium Member
    #5
    *228 doesn't work on LTE devices.
    Helpful Rezound Links:
    Guide to Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

    Did you know: You can upgrade your Rezound to ICS without rooting?

    Fun Rezound Fact: The antennas for the Rezound are in the battery cover.

    Don't forget to backup your flash player install before they remove it from the Android Market.

    If you don't understand something, ask questions.
    Please follow the posting guidelines.

    An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.
    Benjamin Franklin
  6. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Taco View Post
    jnt you're awesome! I googled my butt off and never came across that! Thanks a ton!!!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    No problem... it's gotta be one of the nicest "features" about the Rezound, since it's an LTE phone with LTE issues, and that can essentially bypass those to get solid 3G... I try and spread the word on that as much as possible.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  7. Droid Ninja
    kparks's Avatar
    Member #
    131274
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,513
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt/ S3
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jntdroid View Post
    No problem... it's gotta be one of the nicest "features" about the Rezound, since it's an LTE phone with LTE issues, and that can essentially bypass those to get solid 3G... I try and spread the word on that as much as possible.
    I remember u can do the with the thunderbolt and rezound and I don't think any other phone can do it very nice feature by htc.. I like how the guy in the linked topic was telling u to just turn 4g off haha!!!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  8. Master Droid
    Taco's Avatar
    Member #
    81745
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    355
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    So yesterday the phone went into a continuous boot loop and I had to factory reset . I read on the forum that dialing *#*#4636#*#* Under phone info you will find that the network is factory set to WCDMA Preferred... And you have to change it to cdma/LTE to fix the issue. Will this have an effect on changing ehrpd to rev.a?



    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
    Motorola Droid
    GimpM0D FRG83G
    Stock Kernel
  9. Droid
    ErcDaMerc's Avatar
    Member #
    216319
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    88
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #9
    Sometimes removing the sim card for a few minutes does the trick. I don't know why it works but I was on 1g only for several days, did that and immediately got 4g back.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound.
    Last edited by ErcDaMerc; 03-22-2012 at 08:14 AM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

*228 doesn't work
,
*228 rezound
,

*228 verizon

,
228 doesn't work on lte phones
,
htc rezound stuck on 1x
,
only 1x works not 3g on htc incredible
,
rezound stuck in 1x
,
rezound stuck in 3g
,
rezound stuck in roaming
,

verizon *228

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+